FDA-cleared profile

Synapse 3D Base Tools (V7.2)

Fujifilm Corporation

Fujifilm Synapse 3D Base Tools V7.2 provides trained professionals with two-dimensional, three-dimensional, multiplanar, and related viewing, measurement, and analysis functions for the supported DICOM studies.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Fujifilm Synapse 3D Base Tools V7.2 provides trained professionals with two-dimensional, three-dimensional, multiplanar, and related viewing, measurement, and analysis functions for the supported DICOM studies.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Qualified healthcare professionals trained for the labeled imaging and information-management workflow.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Professional imaging, cardiology, oncology, surgical, or clinical information-management settings within the labeled use.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Fujifilm Synapse 3D Base Tools V7.2 provides trained professionals with two-dimensional, three-dimensional, multiplanar, and related viewing, measurement, and analysis functions for the supported DICOM studies.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
The supported medical-image modalities and DICOM or other inputs listed in the exact FDA labeling.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Displayed, processed, measured, stored, or transferred multimodality information described in the exact FDA labeling.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
The FDA material does not make this a mammography primary-diagnosis claim; exact modality, configuration, and local clinical use must remain within the labeled scope.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K254189
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Whole body and modality-specific anatomy represented in CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, and XA studies
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-04-30
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Processes the submission's supported DICOM CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, and XA inputs; local routing, archive, and acceptance behavior are not established.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Deployment details for the exact cleared configuration are not established in the public FDA decision material.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Security controls, hosting boundaries, audit behavior, identity management, and incident commitments for the exact configuration are not established in the public FDA decision material.

Training and support
Use by the qualified healthcare professionals identified for the exact labeled workflow; site-specific competency and training requirements remain to be established locally.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Post-deployment monitoring, drift thresholds, alerting, and revalidation commitments for the exact configuration require vendor and site confirmation.

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K254189 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

Processes the submission's supported DICOM CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, and XA inputs; local routing, archive, and acceptance behavior are not established.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. The FDA material does not make this a mammography primary-diagnosis claim; exact modality, configuration, and local clinical use must remain within the labeled scope.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product price was found in the evidence set; productivity or value claims require local evidence.

Lifecycle monitoring

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes; exact monitoring thresholds and vendor commitments are unknown.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Establish ownership for data quality, overrides, drift, incidents, recalls, and change control.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
The exact FDA decision material describes the labeled intended use and submission-level verification for this release. It does not establish a product-wide clinical sensitivity or specificity claim or independent clinical outcome evidence.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product, version-specific sensitivity endpoint was established for this submission in the evidence set.

Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product, version-specific specificity endpoint was established for this submission in the evidence set.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K254189 FDA evidence package for Synapse 3D Base Tools (V7.2)

FDA submission-level decision material with device, software, performance, safety, and/or usability verification as applicable; not independent clinical validation. · Population and workflow are limited to the exact FDA labeling summarized for this submission.

exact submission · Tested version: Exact FDA submission release; version not separately stated in the public decision material · Sponsor or vendor study

K254189

Evidence submitted for the exact FDA decision is not independent clinical validation. Local technical, clinical, privacy, security, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found in the evidence set. Obtain a written quote covering license or hardware basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, downtime, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, dental, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
Public source Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Reviewed CMS material is not a product-specific price or coverage determination; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K254189 by native exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later, or adverse-event information.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
26Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

This submission was added after the prior exact-submission extraction and remains queued for source review. Exact FDA decision material was reviewed for identity and labeled use. Optional literature, trial, and recall candidates were not promoted without exact product or version applicability; commercial, security, and performance claims remain unknown where not established. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision material, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K253969

ADAS 3D

Adas3D Medical S.L.

ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures
Decision
2026-06-29
FDA-cleared K261713

Synapse PACS (7.6.0)

FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation

Synapse PACS 7.6.0 provides medical-image management and processing, including measurements, regional segmentation, clinical calculations, structured reports, comparison, fusion,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2026-06-18
FDA-cleared K252563

Neurophet SCALE PET

Neurophet., Inc.

Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-05-15