Synapse PACS 7.6.0 provides medical-image management and processing, including measurements, regional segmentation, clinical calculations, structured reports, comparison, fusion, and volume rendering to aid reading, interpretation, reporting, and treatment planning.
Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.
Clinical fit
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Synapse PACS 7.6.0 provides medical-image management and processing, including measurements, regional segmentation, clinical calculations, structured reports, comparison, fusion, and volume rendering to aid reading, interpretation, reporting, and treatment planning.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
MIP, MPR fusion, and volume rendering are not intended for mammography. Mammography use is limited to the described FUJIFILM DICOM MG For Processing workflow or lossless/non-compressed For Presentation images on FDA-cleared, DICOM-compatible mammography displays.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
FDA submission
K261713
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
The extracted FDA intended-use text describes general medical-image management without an exhaustive anatomy list. The catalog N/A placeholder is retained in the correction sidecar; it is not an exclusion of anatomical applications.
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Web application on an off-the-shelf PC networked with a FUJIFILM Synapse PACS server; processes DICOM and non-DICOM sources.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
Specific DICOM service classes, browser versions, EHR interfaces, and local compatibility require the release-specific conformance and integration documents.
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
No dated, scoped security attestation for this installed release and hosting arrangement was reviewed. Hosting region, PHI flow, retention, access controls, audit logging, and incident response remain to be confirmed.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
Role-specific onboarding, mammography display training, and support commitments were not established for 7.6.0.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
Release update control, local acceptance, downtime procedures, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site plan.
Web client and server
A standard PC web application is networked to a Synapse PACS server and can process DICOM and non-DICOM images.
FUJIFILM describes a diagnostic viewer bringing radiology and mammography together with cardiology, pathology, and specialty-department data for on-site and remote clinicians.
product family · checked 2026-09-05
Current vendor offering; individual modules and capabilities are not all linked to K261713 or a 7.6.0 installation.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.
Evidence summary
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
The accessible extracted summary establishes identity and intended use. A complete performance abstraction and release-specific clinical validation were not established; the knee-template paper candidate does not validate PACS 7.6.0.
Reported sensitivity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
No release-specific disease-detection sensitivity with endpoint, population, and threshold was established from the material reviewed.
Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
No release-specific disease-detection specificity with endpoint, population, and threshold was established from the material reviewed.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Economics and lifecycle
Budget and ongoing governance
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
The reviewed vendor product page provides no scoped 7.6.0 price. Obtain licensing unit, storage and migration charges, implementation, support, term, and optional-module costs; public procurement research is incomplete.
Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-05
No applicable payer policy was reviewed. No product-specific code, coverage, or payment conclusion is made.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify anatomy and target condition: The extracted FDA intended-use text describes general medical-image management without an exhaustive anatomy list. The catalog N/A placeholder is retained in the correction sidecar; it is not an exclusion of anatomical applications.
Verify care setting and population: Enterprise medical-image use is described, but an exhaustive setting and age eligibility statement was not established in the extracted summary text.
Verify security and privacy controls: No dated, scoped security attestation for this installed release and hosting arrangement was reviewed. Hosting region, PHI flow, retention, access controls, audit logging, and incident response remain to be confirmed.
Verify training: Role-specific onboarding, mammography display training, and support commitments were not established for 7.6.0.
Verify pricing and total cost: The reviewed vendor product page provides no scoped 7.6.0 price. Obtain licensing unit, storage and migration charges, implementation, support, term, and optional-module costs; public procurement research is incomplete.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No applicable payer policy was reviewed. No product-specific code, coverage, or payment conclusion is made.
Verify exact-version clinical evidence: The accessible extracted summary establishes identity and intended use. A complete performance abstraction and release-specific clinical validation were not established; the knee-template paper candidate does not validate PACS 7.6.0.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Release update control, local acceptance, downtime procedures, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site plan.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-05Last searched
25Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
1Reviewed PubMed leads
0Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Stored metadata screened. PMID 36224662 is a 2022 knee-arthroplasty template simulation study, not validation of the 2026 PACS 7.6.0 submission; not promoted. No stored trial candidates. Full text of that paper was not reviewed. The current discovery snapshot contains 1 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision material, vendor product page, literature index, trial registry, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
FDA product code QIH identifies this device class as Automated Radiological Image Processing Software. To provide automated radiological image processing and analysis tools....
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA product code QIH identifies this device class as Automated Radiological Image Processing Software. To provide automated radiological image processing and analysis tools....
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA product code QIH identifies this device class as Automated Radiological Image Processing Software. To provide automated radiological image processing and analysis tools....
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list