Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list Anatomy or clinical context: Brain Input: DICOM brain 3D T1-weighted MRI and amyloid PET or FDG PET
Who uses it?Intended users: Medical professionals interpreting and quantitatively assessing brain MRI and PET
What does the software produce?Output: Brain segmentations, registered/fused images, SUV/SUVR and Centiloid measurements, color-mapped regional displays and DICOM reports
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: Quantification supports clinician assessment rather than autonomous dementia diagnosis. MRI/PET processing and interpretation depend on the specified tracer and workflow.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: Regulatory testing includes 64 manually referenced MRI segmentation cases, 50 MRI pairs for reproducibility, 74 paired PET/MRI cases for SUVR comparison and 176 amyloid-PET/MRI cases for Centiloid assessment. Separate family publications do not establish exact-version performance.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment
Quantification supports clinician assessment rather than autonomous dementia diagnosis. MRI/PET processing and interpretation depend on the specified tracer and workflow.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-05
Existing broad catalog category retained because the controlled vocabulary has no combined MRI/PET entry. The summary specifically requires 3D T1-weighted MRI and amyloid or FDG PET; this is not an unknown input modality.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
Regulatory testing includes 64 manually referenced MRI segmentation cases, 50 MRI pairs for reproducibility, 74 paired PET/MRI cases for SUVR comparison and 176 amyloid-PET/MRI cases for Centiloid assessment. Separate family publications do not establish exact-version performance.
A single clinically interpretable sensitivity for the cleared multipurpose quantification workflow was not established by the reviewed summary.
Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-05
Segmentation and quantification agreement results do not establish a product-wide diagnostic specificity.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
K252563 MRI segmentation validation
DesignStandalone comparison with manual segmentation by four experts
PopulationBrain T1-weighted MRI test cases
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionSCALE PET submitted in K252563; numbered release not specified
Samplen=64
IndependenceIndependence not established
K252563
Preserves the baseline 64-case study and adds separate PET/registration cohorts in evidenceSummary; cohorts must not be pooled.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-05
Reviewed product material did not establish an exact-version US license or per-analysis rate.
Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-05
No applicable payer policy was reviewed; PET procedure payment does not establish payment for this software.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-04
No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify deployment and data flow: Hosting topology, processing location and licensed workstation/server configuration were not established for a purchased US version.
Verify security and privacy controls: No scoped dated attestation, retention schedule or hosting agreement was reviewed.
Verify training: Tracer-specific onboarding and acceptance criteria require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: Reviewed product material did not establish an exact-version US license or per-analysis rate.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No applicable payer policy was reviewed; PET procedure payment does not establish payment for this software.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Update validation and site-level tracer/registration failure monitoring remain unestablished.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-05Last searched
19Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
2Screened PubMed leads
1Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Both PubMed records name SCALE PET and are retained as family contextual studies. NCT07417540 metadata identifies a Neurophet quantitative brain PET evaluation, but live registry returned a JavaScript shell; methods, outcomes and exact version remain unverified. The current discovery snapshot contains 2 PubMed and 1 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision summary, vendor product page, literature index, peer reviewed publication, trial registry, recall database, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history10 sources - 3 history items
Cercare Neurosuite with Capillary Function and Oncology Virtual Expert processes CT or MR information to provide perfusion, tissue-blood-volume, diffusion, labeling, and...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Quantitative brain MRI and amyloid-PET analysis, including volumetric reference-percentile comparison and SUVR quantification, to support physician clinical evaluation.
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
SIS System fuses clinical brain MRI with postoperative CT to visualize DBS anatomy, localize STN, GPe, GPi, and Vim, and segment implanted leads for surgical review.
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
SIS System fuses clinical brain MRI with postoperative CT to visualize DBS anatomy, localize STN, GPe, and GPi, and segment implanted leads for professional review.
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list