Quantitative brain MRI and amyloid-PET analysis, including volumetric reference-percentile comparison and SUVR quantification, to support physician clinical evaluation.
Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.
Clinical fit
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Quantitative brain MRI and amyloid-PET analysis, including volumetric reference-percentile comparison and SUVR quantification, to support physician clinical evaluation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01
Baseline source-backed adult population retained; FDA validation describes approximately 40-80+ year old adults rather than all possible clinical use ages.
Brain-structure and lesion labels/volumes, percentile comparison to reference data, SUVR and Centiloid calculation, reports and DICOM output for DICOM workstations and PACS; comparison to prior scans is available when present.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Quantitative imaging support, not a standalone diagnosis. Each module has a distinct input and validation context; values and normative percentiles should not be assumed interchangeable with other software.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
FDA submission
K252496
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
The reviewed FDA summary describes DICOM input/output but does not establish the complete commercial hosting, on-premise/cloud topology or upgrade workflow.
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
No scoped dated security certification, data-flow description, retention policy or exact-release access-control evidence was established.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Current workflow training, reader qualification and support arrangements require vendor confirmation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Public sources reviewed do not establish site-level production monitoring, update acceptance or incident escalation.
DICOM interoperability
DICOM input and result output for DICOM workstations and PACS.
Vendor announcement positions MRI/PET quantitative analysis across Alzheimer-care evaluation; this is family context, not an independently verified outcomes claim.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.
Evidence summary
FDA summary describes module-specific independent validation datasets held separate from training data: 60 T1 MRI cases, 136 FLAIR cases, 30 paired MRI-PET datasets, 176 paired T1/PET scans for Centiloid classification, 100 edema-like FLAIR scans and 106 GRE/SWI scans. These are different tests, not one pooled clinical cohort.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
The reviewed module validation reports segmentation, agreement and classification endpoints, not a single diagnostic sensitivity applicable across use cases.
Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
No single product-wide diagnostic specificity was established in the reviewed summary.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
SUVR agreement comparison with an FDA-cleared reference product and Centiloid classification against consensus expert visual reads · 30 paired MRI-PET datasets for SUVR; separate 176 paired T1 MRI/amyloid PET scans for Centiloid classification
exact submission · Tested version: Neurophet AQUA AD Plus PET-Engine · n=30 · Sponsor or vendor study
K252496
The 176-scan classification cohort is separate and is not combined with the 30-pair cohort.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
No public U.S. list price, installation charge or license term was identified in reviewed primary sources.
Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
No applicable payer policy was reviewed; FDA clearance and vendor announcement do not establish coverage or separate payment.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-06
Downloaded exact-ID recall packet contained zero records; that limited result does not establish absence of recall or safety information.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify deployment and data flow: The reviewed FDA summary describes DICOM input/output but does not establish the complete commercial hosting, on-premise/cloud topology or upgrade workflow.
Verify security and privacy controls: No scoped dated security certification, data-flow description, retention policy or exact-release access-control evidence was established.
Verify training: Current workflow training, reader qualification and support arrangements require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public U.S. list price, installation charge or license term was identified in reviewed primary sources.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No applicable payer policy was reviewed; FDA clearance and vendor announcement do not establish coverage or separate payment.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Public sources reviewed do not establish site-level production monitoring, update acceptance or incident escalation.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: Downloaded exact-ID recall packet contained zero records; that limited result does not establish absence of recall or safety information.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-06Last searched
21Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Reviewed PubMed leads
0Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Stored literature-index and trial-registry candidate arrays were empty and screened. This does not assert that no literature or trials exist; no unscreened study is promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision summary, vendor announcement, literature index, trial registry, stored candidate metadata, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Cercare Neurosuite with Capillary Function and Oncology Virtual Expert processes CT or MR information to provide perfusion, tissue-blood-volume, diffusion, labeling, and...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
SIS System fuses clinical brain MRI with postoperative CT to visualize DBS anatomy, localize STN, GPe, GPi, and Vim, and segment implanted leads for surgical review.
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
SIS System fuses clinical brain MRI with postoperative CT to visualize DBS anatomy, localize STN, GPe, and GPi, and segment implanted leads for professional review.
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list