FDA-cleared profile

ADAS 3D

Adas3D Medical S.L.

ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from ischemic or non-ischemic heart disease. Qualified professionals may use it for cardiac calculation, quantification, visualization, pre-planning, and electrophysiology procedures; produced data support clinical decision-making and must not be used as irrefutable medical advice or for radiotherapy planning, dose calculation, or treatment delivery.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from ischemic or non-ischemic heart disease. Qualified professionals may use it for cardiac calculation, quantification, visualization, pre-planning, and electrophysiology procedures; produced data support clinical decision-making and must not be used as irrefutable medical advice or for radiotherapy planning, dose calculation, or treatment delivery.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Qualified cardiologists, electrophysiologists, radiologists, and trained technicians.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Cardiac imaging and electrophysiology planning or procedure workflows.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Cardiac-image calculation, quantification, visualization, preliminary segmentation, and interoperability support.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Supported cardiac CT and MR DICOM images, including CTA and specified cardiac MR sequences.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Cardiac structure segmentations, measurements, visualizations, preliminary contours, and DICOM RT Structure Set exports.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
Image quality and resolution determine the accuracy of produced data; results require qualified professional review, are not irrefutable medical advice, and clinical significance for arrhythmia-substrate identification or risk stratification is not established.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K253969
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-06-29
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA package describes CT and MR DICOM inputs and DICOM RT Structure Set export solely for interoperability and standardized exchange of anatomical contour information.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

This is the interface boundary described in the exact FDA package; current local compatibility, routing, identity, archive, and downtime behavior still require acceptance testing.

Deployment and data flow
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

The exact public FDA decision material does not establish the complete deployment topology, hosting responsibility, availability, upgrade path, or service contract.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified cardiologists, electrophysiologists, radiologists, and trained technicians should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor K253969 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Image quality and resolution determine the accuracy of produced data; results require qualified professional review, are not irrefutable medical advice, and clinical significance for arrhythmia-substrate identification or risk stratification is not established.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

This is buyer-facing monitoring guidance derived from the exact cleared or authorized scope; it is not a claim that the FDA package provides a live monitoring service.

Release and scope verification

Map installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K253969 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared or authorized release includes them.

Deployment boundary

The exact public deployment topology remains incomplete; establish hosting responsibility, data flow, availability, upgrade, service, and downtime boundaries locally.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

FDA-described deployment boundaries do not establish current hosting contracts, security controls, uptime, or local qualification.

Interoperability acceptance

The FDA package describes CT and MR DICOM inputs and DICOM RT Structure Set export solely for interoperability and standardized exchange of anatomical contour information.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Image quality and resolution determine the accuracy of produced data; results require qualified professional review, are not irrefutable medical advice, and clinical significance for arrhythmia-substrate identification or risk stratification is not established.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product price was found in the reviewed public material; productivity or value claims require local evidence.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor K253969 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Image quality and resolution determine the accuracy of produced data; results require qualified professional review, are not irrefutable medical advice, and clinical significance for arrhythmia-substrate identification or risk stratification is not established.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes. cardiac CT and MR image-analysis software limits remain submission-specific.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
K253969 FDA decision material identifies the exact cardiac CT and MR image-analysis software, labeled use, and submission-specific verification or approval evidence. It does not establish product-wide sensitivity, specificity, outcomes, or independent clinical validation beyond the exact evidence summarized here.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Sensitivity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, study design, and source if separately verified.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Specificity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, study design, and source if separately verified.

Representative cardiac structure testing dataset

100 cases

Feature-specific machine-learning performance-test case count in Selected 3D CTA feature testing datasets from U.S. and outside-U.S. hospitals.

Tested version: ADAS 3D version 1.4 configuration described in K253969

K253969 FDA evidence package for ADAS 3D

FDA 510(k) machine-learning verification and performance testing with feature-specific DICOM datasets selected from hospitals not used for algorithm development. · Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures

exact submission · Tested version: ADAS 3D version 1.4 configuration described in K253969 · Sponsor or vendor study

K253969

The FDA summary reports feature-specific case counts and distance, Dice, shift, and color-agreement metrics; a single case-count metric is promoted here without generalizing across features.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price for the exact cleared or authorized configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging or clinical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.
Public source Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

This is not a product-specific reimbursement determination. Build a local total-cost and value model and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K253969 by exact native submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later-version, or adverse-event information.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
26Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
20Reviewed PubMed leads
6Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Twenty PubMed records and six trial records were screened. Many reference ADAS 3D, ADAS 3D LV, or another cardiac post-processing platform, but none identifies ADAS 3D version 1.4 from K253969; all 26 records are quarantined and none is promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 6 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision material, fda pma record, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K254016

MI View&GO

Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.

MI View&GO is a medical diagnostic application for viewing, manipulating, quantifying, analyzing, and comparing PET, nuclear-medicine, CT, and MR images across one or more time...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Whole body, organs, tumors, heart, brain, and oncology regions
Decision
2026-02-10
FDA-cleared K222172

MI View&GO

Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.

MI View&GO is a multimodality medical-image application for viewing, manipulating, quantifying, analyzing, and comparing PET, SPECT, CT, and MR images across time points in...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Whole body, organs, tumors, heart, brain, and oncology regions
Decision
2022-08-19
FDA-cleared K242300

MI View&GO

Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.

MI View&GO is a medical diagnostic application for viewing, manipulating, quantifying, analyzing, and comparing PET, nuclear-medicine, CT, and MR images. The FDA material...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region PET, nuclear-medicine, CT, and MR studies
Decision
2024-08-30
FDA-cleared K233176

uOmnispace.MI

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd.

uOmnispace.MI is software for viewing, processing, evaluating, and analyzing PET, CT, MR, and SPECT images within healthcare institutions, with labeled applications for...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region PET, CT, MR, and SPECT examinations including oncology, neurology, cardiology, brain, and cardiac analyses
Decision
2023-12-20