FDA-cleared profile

Rapid

iSchema View Inc.

Authorized purpose: Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke selection support under the labeled occlusion and imaging criteria.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke selection support under the labeled occlusion and imaging criteria.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke selection support under the labeled occlusion and imaging criteria.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K233582 FDA decision material establishes the labeled use, workflow, inputs, outputs, and limitations for Rapid. No exact-submission clinical performance metric is promoted without a complete source table and version-scoped endpoint.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke selection support under the labeled occlusion and imaging criteria.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Trained professionals, including physicians and medical technicians.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Hospital stroke and angiography-suite workflows.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Multimodality image viewing, perfusion analysis, reporting, and acute-stroke workflow support.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data including diffusion-weighted and dynamic studies.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Images, perfusion maps, tissue-flow and blood-volume values, mismatch and volumetric analyses, reports, and C-arm perfusion qualitative results.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
The FDA labeling limits use to adults and supported imaging criteria. Inadequate bolus, motion, hemorrhage, and other exclusions require professional assessment; C-arm CT perfusion is qualitative and is not for thrombectomy selection.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K233582
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Brain, cerebral vasculature, and perfusion regions
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2024-04-22
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA package describes DICOM data received from files, media, or network sources and processed by a Rapid Server connected to the hospital LAN or firewall.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Deployment and data flow
The FDA package describes a dedicated or virtual Rapid Server on a standard computer or VMware virtual platform; current hosting, security, availability, and local routing remain unknown.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact submission do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Use by trained professionals, including physicians and medical technicians. Follow the exact labeling, local training, supervision, and escalation requirements.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor labeled population, acquisition quality, exclusions, reviewer overrides, failures, and downstream workflow effects for K233582.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Release and scope verification

Map installed build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K233582.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Deployment boundary

The FDA package describes a dedicated or virtual Rapid Server on a standard computer or VMware virtual platform; current hosting, security, availability, and local routing remain unknown.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Interoperability acceptance

The FDA package describes DICOM data received from files, media, or network sources and processed by a Rapid Server connected to the hospital LAN or firewall.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Clinical acceptance

Test labeled population, acquisition quality, exclusions, failed inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects for K233582.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Economic evaluation

Exact-product price, implementation cost, reimbursement, and total-cost evidence remain to be obtained; do not infer them from FDA clearance.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor labeling, software version, complaints, recalls, failed inputs, overrides, and postmarket signals against the exact submission and installed configuration.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K233582 FDA decision material establishes the labeled use, workflow, inputs, outputs, and limitations for Rapid. No exact-submission clinical performance metric is promoted without a complete source table and version-scoped endpoint.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Do not generalize an endpoint across populations, thresholds, versions, or workflows; use only exact evidence.metrics records.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Do not generalize an endpoint across populations, thresholds, versions, or workflows; use only exact evidence.metrics records.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K233582 FDA evidence package for Rapid

  • DesignFDA 510(k) decision evidence and product verification for the exact submission.
  • PopulationBrain, cerebral vasculature, and perfusion regions
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionRapid
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K233582

FDA-submitted evidence for the exact decision; it is not independent clinical validation and does not establish local production qualification.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price or commercial contract for the exact submission and version was identified.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product payer coverage or reimbursement determination was identified in reviewed public material.

No product-specific code

No exact-product reimbursement determination identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

This public-policy review is not a coverage determination. Verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and local value assumptions independently.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
No record matched K233582 by exact native submission identifier in the 2026-09-02 openFDA snapshot; this does not exclude product-family, later-version, or adverse-event information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
27Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
20Screened PubMed leads
10Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

No evidence was promoted. All records use rapid as a generic word or concern unrelated diseases, methods, or interventions; none identifies the Rapid imaging product, tested version, or K233582. The current discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 10 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda decision material, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA 510(k) decision material K233582: Rapid

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2024-04-22 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: identity, submission_linkage, modality, anatomy, clinical_use, intended_users, care_setting, workflow_role, input, output, limitations, evidence

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Rapid model card (K233582)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, careSetting, output, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  7. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

Research history

  1. K233582 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K250831

Annalise Enterprise

Annalise-AI

Triage and prioritization of adult CXR and non-contrast brain CT studies for specified suspected findings, including pneumoperitoneum, pleural effusion, pneumothorax and tension...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Chest/Lung; Brain
Decision
2025-04-23
FDA-cleared K233512

Rapid (6.0)

iSchemaView, Inc.

Rapid Platform v6.0 is image-processing software for trained professionals that views, processes, and analyzes DICOM images from CT and MRI. It supports functional and dynamic...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial vessels represented in CT perfusion, CTA, and MRI; tissue perfusion, diffusion, and contrast dynamics
Decision
2024-01-16
FDA-cleared K213165

Rapid

iSchema View Inc.

Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2022-02-08
FDA-cleared K200750

Neuro.Al Algorithm

TeraRecon, Inc.

Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial perfusion regions
Decision
2020-11-06