Triage and prioritization of adult CXR and non-contrast brain CT studies for specified suspected findings, including pneumoperitoneum, pleural effusion, pneumothorax and tension pneumothorax on CXR, and acute extra-axial hemorrhage, subarachnoid hemorrhage, intra-axial hemorrhage, intraventricular hemorrhage, mass effect, obstructive hydrocephalus and vasogenic edema on brain CT.
Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.
Clinical fit
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Triage and prioritization of adult CXR and non-contrast brain CT studies for specified suspected findings, including pneumoperitoneum, pleural effusion, pneumothorax and tension pneumothorax on CXR, and acute extra-axial hemorrhage, subarachnoid hemorrhage, intra-axial hemorrhage, intraventricular hemorrhage, mass effect, obstructive hydrocephalus and vasogenic edema on brain CT.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
CXR: at least one frontal AP or PA view, with up to three images total and lateral views supported. CTB: non-contrast axial brain CT, up to 1,000 images, slice thickness <=5 mm, using a brain reconstruction kernel or similar.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
Study-level abnormality notifications and prioritization information for the listed CXR and brain-CT findings; final interpretation remains with the clinician.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
Cleared adult use is limited to the listed findings and input requirements. Notifications do not replace image interpretation, are not a standalone clinical decision, and should not be treated as a negative rule-out result.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
FDA submission
K250831
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The submission describes study-level integration with the radiology worklist/PACS workflow for notification and prioritization; exact local routing and reader configuration require site confirmation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
Annalise Enterprise is described in the FDA submission as software integrated into the imaging workflow; the exact site hosting model for this submission is not established in the public summary.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
The official Comprehensive Care page describes PACS/RIS workflow integration, and the Annalise administration documentation describes configurable PACS/RIS interfaces for the family.
product family · checked 2026-09-07
Connector availability, hosting and configuration for K250831 require vendor/site confirmation; the administration PDF was reviewed via web-rendered/cached fulltext after a direct-fetch 403.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.
Evidence summary
The reviewed FDA summary establishes the multi-modality intended-use and input boundaries for Annalise Enterprise 3.10+ but does not provide a single consolidated performance metric suitable for this dossier.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Regulatory software and performance evidence described in the FDA 510(k) summary · Adult chest radiographs and non-contrast brain CT studies within the listed input requirements
exact submission · Tested version: Annalise Enterprise 3.10+ · Sponsor or vendor study
K250831
The reviewed public summary was used for indication, input and workflow boundaries; no consolidated disease-performance value is promoted here.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
No public price or quote for K250831 was reviewed.
Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
Payer policy research was not part of this worker's scope.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-07
The downloaded exact-ID recall packet contained zero records; this limited result does not establish absence of recall or safety information.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify training: The reviewed guides describe administration but do not establish site-specific training deliverables for K250831.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for K250831 was reviewed.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: Payer policy research was not part of this worker's scope.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: No exact-release clinical performance monitoring or drift program was established.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: The downloaded exact-ID recall packet contained zero records; this limited result does not establish absence of recall or safety information.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-07Last searched
23Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
0Reviewed PubMed leads
0Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Stored candidate metadata was screened; no PubMed or trial IDs were returned for this submission. This is not a full-paper review. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, vendor product page, vendor technical documentation, stored candidate metadata, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain, cerebral vasculature, and perfusion regions
Rapid Platform v6.0 is image-processing software for trained professionals that views, processes, and analyzes DICOM images from CT and MRI. It supports functional and dynamic...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial vessels represented in CT perfusion, CTA, and MRI; tissue perfusion, diffusion, and contrast dynamics
Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review,...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list