FDA-cleared profile

Neuro.Al Algorithm

TeraRecon, Inc.

Authorized purpose: Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review, ventricular visualization, and DICOM return to clinical viewers for trained professional interpretation.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review, ventricular visualization, and DICOM return to clinical viewers for trained professional interpretation.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review, ventricular visualization, and DICOM return to clinical viewers for trained professional interpretation.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K200750 FDA decision material describes the cleared brain CT and MR perfusion software, labeled use, and submission-specific verification. It does not establish product-wide sensitivity, specificity, outcomes, or independent clinical validation for this exact configuration.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Neuro.Al Algorithm processes static, functional, dynamic, and derived CT or MR images to support brain perfusion analysis, tissue blood-volume and parametric-map review, ventricular visualization, and DICOM return to clinical viewers for trained professional interpretation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Trained radiologists, neurologists, and other qualified physicians.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Hospital neuroimaging and acute-care workflows.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Brain perfusion visualization, quantitative map review, and DICOM result delivery.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Supported CT or MR static, functional, dynamic, perfusion, and derived studies.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Perfusion maps, blood-volume views, reformats, overlays, and DICOM result series.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
CT or MR acquisition, perfusion timing, image quality, and trained-professional review limits apply; the output does not replace physician interpretation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K200750
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial perfusion regions
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2020-11-06
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA package describes DICOM input and output for CT or MR studies.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

This is the interface boundary described in the exact FDA package; current local compatibility, routing, identity, archive, and downtime behavior still require acceptance testing.

Deployment and data flow
The FDA package describes standalone Windows, container, and cloud deployment options; the configured mode, hosting, security, and service boundary remain unverified.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

This is the release-level boundary described in the exact FDA package; current hosting, contracts, security, availability, upgrade path, and site configuration remain separate evidence.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only trained radiologists, neurologists, and other qualified physicians should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor K200750 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: CT or MR acquisition, perfusion timing, image quality, and trained-professional review limits apply; the output does not replace physician interpretation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Monitoring guidance is buyer-facing implementation guidance derived from the exact cleared scope; it is not a claim that the FDA package provides a live monitoring service.

Release and scope verification

Map installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K200750 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Deployment boundary

The FDA package describes standalone Windows, container, and cloud deployment options; the configured mode, hosting, security, and service boundary remain unverified.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

FDA-described deployment boundaries do not establish current hosting contracts, security controls, uptime, or local qualification.

Interoperability acceptance

The FDA package describes DICOM input and output for CT or MR studies.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. CT or MR acquisition, perfusion timing, image quality, and trained-professional review limits apply; the output does not replace physician interpretation.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product price was found in the reviewed public material; productivity or value claims require local evidence.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor K200750 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: CT or MR acquisition, perfusion timing, image quality, and trained-professional review limits apply; the output does not replace physician interpretation.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes. brain CT and MR perfusion software limits remain submission-specific.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K200750 FDA decision material describes the cleared brain CT and MR perfusion software, labeled use, and submission-specific verification. It does not establish product-wide sensitivity, specificity, outcomes, or independent clinical validation for this exact configuration.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Sensitivity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, and source if later verified.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Specificity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, and source if later verified.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K200750 FDA evidence package for Neuro.Al Algorithm

  • DesignFDA 510(k) or PMA decision evidence and product verification described in the exact submission.
  • PopulationBrain and intracranial perfusion regions
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionNeuro.Al Algorithm configuration described in K200750
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K200750

Manufacturer evidence submitted for the exact FDA decision. It is not independent clinical validation, and local technical, clinical, privacy, security, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging or clinical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

This is not a product-specific reimbursement determination. Build a local total-cost and value model and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K200750 by exact native submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later, or adverse-event information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
27Fields reviewed
13Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda decision material, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA 510(k) decision material K200750: Neuro.Al Algorithm

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2020-11-06 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: identity, purpose, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, intendedUsers, careSetting, workflowRole, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Neuro.Al Algorithm model card (K200750)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-06-26 - Accessed 2026-09-01

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  7. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

Research history

  1. K200750 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K250831

Annalise Enterprise

Annalise-AI

Triage and prioritization of adult CXR and non-contrast brain CT studies for specified suspected findings, including pneumoperitoneum, pleural effusion, pneumothorax and tension...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Chest/Lung; Brain
Decision
2025-04-23
FDA-cleared K233582

Rapid

iSchema View Inc.

Rapid is image-viewing, processing, and analysis software for DICOM CT, CT perfusion, CT angiography, C-arm CT perfusion, and MRI data, including perfusion maps and acute-stroke...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain, cerebral vasculature, and perfusion regions
Decision
2024-04-22
FDA-cleared K233512

Rapid (6.0)

iSchemaView, Inc.

Rapid Platform v6.0 is image-processing software for trained professionals that views, processes, and analyzes DICOM images from CT and MRI. It supports functional and dynamic...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial vessels represented in CT perfusion, CTA, and MRI; tissue perfusion, diffusion, and contrast dynamics
Decision
2024-01-16
FDA-cleared K213165

Rapid

iSchema View Inc.

Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2022-02-08