FDA-cleared profile

Rapid

iSchema View Inc.

Authorized purpose: Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained professionals.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained professionals.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained professionals.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K213165 reports software, algorithm, quantitative, interoperability, and workflow validation across the supported CT and MRI stroke-processing functions.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Rapid processes CT, CTP, CTA, diffusion MRI, and dynamic-contrast MRI for stroke viewing, perfusion, volumetry, mismatch, and large-vessel-density support for trained professionals.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled from the decision-summary packet.

Intended users
trained professionals, including but not limited to physicians and medical technicians
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet uses this general user class and does not establish the current radiologist, neurologist, neurosurgeon, or surgical-staff list.

Care setting and population
Hospital neuroimaging, stroke, or neurosurgical planning workflows.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Workflow role
Brain-image registration, segmentation, quantification, visualization, or procedure-planning support.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Required input
Data and images are acquired through DICOM compliant imaging devices.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This replaces the unsupported brain and clinical-workflow additions with the packet's direct acquisition statement.

Output and human action
It provides viewing, quantification, analysis and reporting capabilities. The CT analysis includes NCCT maps showing areas of hypodense and hyperdense tissue. The Dynamic Analysis Module includes calculation of parameters related to tissue flow (perfusion) and tissue blood volume.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The replacement retains the packet's viewing, analysis, maps, and calculated perfusion outputs without adding unsupported alerts or planning visualizations.

Limitations
In addition to the Rapid imaging criteria, patients must meet the clinical requirements for thrombectomy, as assessed by the physician, and have none of the following contraindications or exclusions: Bolus Quality: absent or inadequate bolus. Patient Motion: excessive motion leading to artifacts that make the scan technically inadequate. Presence of hemorrhage.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The replacement uses the packet's direct physician-assessed thrombectomy boundary and listed contraindications/exclusions.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K213165
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet explicitly identifies the supported CT, CTP, CTA, and MRI datasets and modules. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: CT, CT Perfusion (CTP), CT Angiography (CTA), and MRI including a Diffusion Weighted MRI (DWI) Module and a Dynamic Analysis Module. -> Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list.

Anatomy
Brain
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet names these vascular structures for the acute-stroke selection indication but does not state a general brain anatomy claim. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: intracranial internal carotid artery or proximal middle cerebral artery -> Brain.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2022-02-08
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
DICOM import and output to PACS, workstations, or surgical systems; validate series selection, orientation, registration, measurements, routing, latency, and failure handling.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Deployment and data flow
Software workstation, server, virtual appliance, or connected clinical application using the cleared release.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified radiologists, neurologists, neurosurgeons, and trained imaging or surgical staff. should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Each module has distinct inputs, timing, and intended-use limits. Outputs support trained professionals and do not replace source-image review or treatment eligibility assessment.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, and outputs to K213165 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

DICOM import and output to PACS, workstations, or surgical systems; validate series selection, orientation, registration, measurements, routing, latency, and failure handling.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Each module has distinct inputs, timing, and intended-use limits. Outputs support trained professionals and do not replace source-image review or treatment eligibility assessment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-03

Vendor productivity claims are scenario inputs, not guaranteed local savings.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Each module has distinct inputs, timing, and intended-use limits. Outputs support trained professionals and do not replace source-image review or treatment eligibility assessment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K213165 reports software, algorithm, quantitative, interoperability, and workflow validation across the supported CT and MRI stroke-processing functions.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Sensitivity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Specificity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K213165 FDA performance package for Rapid

  • DesignManufacturer software, algorithm, quantitative, and workflow validation
  • PopulationAcute neuroimaging workflows using supported CT, perfusion, angiographic, and MR inputs
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionRapid release cleared in K213165
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K213165

Manufacturer evidence submitted for clearance or approval; local clinical, technical, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, enabled features, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K213165 by exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family or later safety information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
27Fields reviewed
13Source classes checked
20Screened PubMed leads
10Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 10 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 10 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda decision material, vendor product page, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, fda decision summary packet, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K213165: Rapid

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2022-02-08 - Accessed 2026-09-19

    Scope: purpose, modality, anatomy, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, clinicalUse

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Rapid model card (K213165)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-06-26 - Accessed 2026-09-01

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  7. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  8. RapidAI frequently asked questions

    RapidAI - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: integration, deployment, monitoring, productFamilyContext

  9. RapidAI platform

    RapidAI - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: integration, deployment, monitoring, productFamilyContext

Research history

  1. K213165 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K252563

Neurophet SCALE PET

Neurophet., Inc.

Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-05-15
FDA-cleared K252496

Neurophet AQUA AD Plus

Neurophet., Inc.

Quantitative brain MRI and amyloid-PET analysis, including volumetric reference-percentile comparison and SUVR quantification, to support physician clinical evaluation.

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-01-29