FDA-cleared profile

LungVision

BodyVision Medical Ltd.

The LungVision System enables users to segment previously acquired 3D CT datasets and overlay and register those segmented datasets with fluoroscopic live X-ray images of the same anatomy to support catheter or device navigation during pulmonary procedures.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
The LungVision System enables users to segment previously acquired 3D CT datasets and overlay and register those segmented datasets with fluoroscopic live X-ray images of the same anatomy to support catheter or device navigation during pulmonary procedures.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Qualified physicians and trained interventional or pulmonary procedure staff.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Pulmonary procedure suites using compatible CT planning and fluoroscopic imaging.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Pre-procedure CT segmentation and live fluoroscopic overlay for catheter or device navigation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Previously acquired 3D CT datasets and live fluoroscopic X-ray images of the same anatomy.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Segmented CT anatomy, registered overlays, lesion marks, pathways, tomographic views, and 3D navigation views.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
Use is limited to the labeled pulmonary procedure, anatomy, supported imaging configuration, and professional review; navigation output does not replace clinical judgment.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K240943
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Lungs; bronchial airways; pulmonary procedures
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2024-10-01
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA package describes segmentation of 3D CT data, registration to live fluoroscopic X-ray, integration with fluoroscopic imaging systems and external displays, DICOM import, and a main-unit, tablet, router, and board system.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

This is the interface boundary described in the exact FDA package; current local compatibility, routing, identity, archive, and downtime behavior still require acceptance testing.

Deployment and data flow
The FDA package describes an on-site main unit, tablet, router, board, and software integrated with fluoroscopic imaging systems and external displays; current hosting, service, availability, security, and site configuration remain unverified.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

This is the release-level boundary described in the exact FDA package; current hosting, contracts, security, availability, upgrade path, and site configuration remain separate evidence.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified physicians and trained interventional or pulmonary procedure staff should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor K240943 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Use is limited to the labeled pulmonary procedure, anatomy, supported imaging configuration, and professional review; navigation output does not replace clinical judgment.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

This is buyer-facing monitoring guidance derived from the exact cleared or authorized scope; it is not a claim that the FDA package provides a live monitoring service.

Release and scope verification

Map installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K240943 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared or authorized release includes them.

Deployment boundary

The FDA package describes an on-site main unit, tablet, router, board, and software integrated with fluoroscopic imaging systems and external displays; current hosting, service, availability, security, and site configuration remain unverified.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

FDA-described deployment boundaries do not establish current hosting contracts, security controls, uptime, or local qualification.

Interoperability acceptance

The FDA package describes segmentation of 3D CT data, registration to live fluoroscopic X-ray, integration with fluoroscopic imaging systems and external displays, DICOM import, and a main-unit, tablet, router, and board system.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Use is limited to the labeled pulmonary procedure, anatomy, supported imaging configuration, and professional review; navigation output does not replace clinical judgment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product price was found in the reviewed public material; productivity or value claims require local evidence.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor K240943 by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Use is limited to the labeled pulmonary procedure, anatomy, supported imaging configuration, and professional review; navigation output does not replace clinical judgment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes. pulmonary procedure image-navigation software limits remain submission-specific.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
K240943 FDA decision material identifies the exact pulmonary procedure image-navigation software, labeled use, and submission-specific verification or approval evidence. It does not establish product-wide sensitivity, specificity, outcomes, or independent clinical validation beyond the exact evidence summarized here.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Sensitivity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, study design, and source if separately verified.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Specificity is not promoted as a product-wide endpoint. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, study design, and source if separately verified.

AI-Tomo registration accuracy, simulated cases

3.15 mm mean error

Registration accuracy in 500 simulated cases based on human CT scans.

Tested version: LungVision System configuration described in K240943

AI-Tomo registration accuracy, rigid lung model

3.64 mm mean error

Registration accuracy in 93 laboratory cases in a patient-simulated rigid lung model.

Tested version: LungVision System configuration described in K240943

AI-Tomo registration accuracy, CBCT cases

5.34 mm mean error

Registration accuracy in 191 cases based on human CT and CBCT scans from real procedures.

Tested version: LungVision System configuration described in K240943

K240943 FDA evidence package for LungVision

FDA 510(k) or PMA decision evidence and product verification or approval material described in the exact submission. · Lungs; bronchial airways; pulmonary procedures

exact submission · Tested version: LungVision System configuration described in K240943 · Sponsor or vendor study

K240943

The FDA summary describes simulated, rigid-model, and CBCT registration testing; the reported means are not a product-wide clinical-outcome or navigation-success claim.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price for the exact cleared or authorized configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging or clinical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.
Public source Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

This is not a product-specific reimbursement determination. Build a local total-cost and value model and verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and coverage assumptions independently.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K240943 by exact native submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later-version, or adverse-event information.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
26Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
7Reviewed PubMed leads
2Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Seven PubMed records and two trial records were screened. Product-naming records concern LungVision generally, a first-generation system, or study-period configurations without linkage to the K240943 AI-Tomo configuration; all nine records are quarantined and none is promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 7 PubMed and 2 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, fda decision material, fda pma record, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K253969

ADAS 3D

Adas3D Medical S.L.

ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures
Decision
2026-06-29
FDA-cleared K261713

Synapse PACS (7.6.0)

FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation

Synapse PACS 7.6.0 provides medical-image management and processing, including measurements, regional segmentation, clinical calculations, structured reports, comparison, fusion,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2026-06-18
FDA-cleared K252563

Neurophet SCALE PET

Neurophet., Inc.

Brain MRI/PET registration, segmentation and quantitative PET assessment

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-05-15