Authorized purpose: Syngo Dynamics VA40F is a multimodality, vendor-agnostic cardiology image and information system for medical-image management and processing, with post-processing functions for image manipulation and quantification supporting interpretation and analysis for disease detection, diagnosis, and patient management within a healthcare institution's network.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Syngo Dynamics VA40F is a multimodality, vendor-agnostic cardiology image and information system for medical-image management and processing, with post-processing functions for image manipulation and quantification supporting interpretation and analysis for disease detection, diagnosis, and patient management within a healthcare institution's network.
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Syngo Dynamics VA40F is a multimodality, vendor-agnostic cardiology image and information system for medical-image management and processing, with post-processing functions for image manipulation and quantification supporting interpretation and analysis for disease detection, diagnosis, and patient management within a healthcare institution's network.
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list Anatomy or clinical context: Anatomy represented in multimodality cardiology medical images, excluding U.S. digital mammography diagnosis Input: DICOM or other medical-image data from the exact labeled modalities, scanners, and user workflow.
Who uses it?Intended users: Trained healthcare professionals, physicians, technicians, surgeons, or other users specified by the exact submission.
What does the software produce?Output: Images, measurements, segmentations, models, reports, or planning information for professional review.
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: Supported modalities, modules, anatomy, patient population, and output use are submission-specific; source images and generated results require expert review.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Syngo Dynamics VA40F is a multimodality, vendor-agnostic cardiology image and information system for medical-image management and processing, with post-processing functions for image manipulation and quantification supporting interpretation and analysis for disease detection, diagnosis, and patient management within a healthcare institution's network.
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: The exact FDA decision material for K222428 supports the submission-specific intended use and regulatory verification summarized here; it does not establish a general product-wide sensitivity or specificity value.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Syngo Dynamics VA40F is a multimodality, vendor-agnostic cardiology image and information system for medical-image management and processing, with post-processing functions for image manipulation and quantification supporting interpretation and analysis for disease detection, diagnosis, and patient management within a healthcare institution's network.
Supported modalities, modules, anatomy, patient population, and output use are submission-specific; source images and generated results require expert review.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The exact FDA material places the system within a healthcare institution's network; local PACS, identity, networking, reporting, storage, and enabled-module compatibility require confirmation.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
Public sources reviewed here do not establish the complete exact-release security posture, including identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote access, vulnerability management, backup, or incident response.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-08-13
Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-08-13
Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.
Workflow role
Medical-image viewing, processing, segmentation, measurement, registration, communication, or planning support within the exact labeled scope.
exact submission · checked 2026-09-04
Submission-anchored workflow summary, not a local acceptance or deployment result.
The exact FDA material places the system within a healthcare institution's network; local PACS, identity, networking, reporting, storage, and enabled-module compatibility require confirmation.
exact submission · checked 2026-09-04
Validate the local workflow against the exact release and enabled options.
Current vendor material is product-family context for K222428 only; exact release, enabled options, deployment, security, interoperability, pricing, and local workflow require confirmation.
product family · checked 2026-09-04
Vendor material is not exact-release evidence unless that linkage is separately proven.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
The exact FDA decision material for K222428 supports the submission-specific intended use and regulatory verification summarized here; it does not establish a general product-wide sensitivity or specificity value.
No exact-submission and version-linked sensitivity endpoint is promoted; candidate or product-family values were not substituted.
Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-04
No exact-submission and version-linked specificity endpoint is promoted; candidate or product-family values were not substituted.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
FDA submission-specific verification and validation evidence for K222428
DesignFDA 510(k) regulatory decision material and submission-specific verification or validation evidence for K222428; this is regulatory evidence, not an independent clinical effectiveness study.
PopulationThe labeled population, anatomy, images, and test materials described in the exact FDA decision material for K222428; a broader clinical population is not established here.
The exact FDA material is submission-specific and should not be generalized to other versions, enabled options, sites, protocols, or clinical outcomes.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-04
No public exact-release price, license fee, subscription, contract, or implementation cost was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not applicable
Not applicable
Not applicable
Checked 2026-09-04
CMS coverage-index context was checked, but no product-specific coverage or reimbursement determination is inferred.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-04
No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify security and privacy controls: Public sources reviewed here do not establish the complete exact-release security posture, including identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote access, vulnerability management, backup, or incident response.
Verify training: Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public exact-release price, license fee, subscription, contract, or implementation cost was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: CMS coverage-index context was checked, but no product-specific coverage or reimbursement determination is inferred.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
31Fields reviewed
13Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, vendor product page, implementation documentation, reimbursement policy, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 3 history items
TraumaCad Neo assists healthcare professionals in analyzing orthopedic conditions and planning orthopedic procedures by overlaying measurements and prosthesis templates on...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Hip, knee, upper-limb, and foot orthopedic anatomy represented in X-ray or CT studies
VersaViewer supports two-dimensional, three-dimensional, and four-dimensional medical-image series processing and analysis through customizable layouts, multimodality review, and...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region anatomy represented in CT, MR, PET, NM, XA, and other supported studies
RadioLens v1.0 is a medical diagnostic application for displaying, processing, storing, and transferring DICOM data other than mammography, with filtering, digital manipulation,...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine, including cervical and lumbar vertebrae; general DICOM images excluding mammography
Synapse 3D Base Tools is medical-imaging software that provides trained medical professionals tools to aid reading, interpreting, reporting, and treatment planning. It accepts...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Patient anatomy represented in supported DICOM CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, and XA images; mammography excluded