FDA-cleared profile

Syngo Carbon Clinicals (VA41)

Siemens Healthineers AG

Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41 provides advanced visualization and analysis for clinical images, including OrthoMatic Spine whole-spine curve-angle measurements and TimeLens comparison of regions of interest across time points.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41 provides advanced visualization and analysis for clinical images, including OrthoMatic Spine whole-spine curve-angle measurements and TimeLens comparison of regions of interest across time points.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Technicians and physicians.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Clinical imaging workstations using compatible SYNGO host applications.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Image visualization, quantitative measurement, longitudinal comparison, and clinical communication support.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Clinical image data from supported CT, MR, and other connected imaging workflows through SYNGO host applications.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Rendered views, spine measurements, time-point comparisons, and communicated or stored clinical-image results.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
Available functions depend on the licensed subset, SYNGO host application, supported modality, acquisition, and user review. The software provides visualization and measurements, not an autonomous diagnosis.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K251059
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Whole spine and other clinical image regions represented in supported CT and MR workflows
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2025-10-24
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA package describes a software plug-in called by standard interfaces from SYNGO host applications such as Syngo Carbon Space and syngo.via, with results returned to the host workflow.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Deployment and data flow
The FDA package describes a dedicated workstation and compatible SYNGO host applications; current deployment topology, hosting, security, and site configuration remain unknown.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact submission do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Use by technicians and physicians. Follow the exact labeling, local training, supervision, and escalation requirements.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor labeled population, acquisition quality, exclusions, reviewer overrides, failures, and downstream workflow effects for K251059.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Release and scope verification

Map installed build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K251059.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Deployment boundary

The FDA package describes a dedicated workstation and compatible SYNGO host applications; current deployment topology, hosting, security, and site configuration remain unknown.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Interoperability acceptance

The FDA package describes a software plug-in called by standard interfaces from SYNGO host applications such as Syngo Carbon Space and syngo.via, with results returned to the host workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Clinical acceptance

Test labeled population, acquisition quality, exclusions, failed inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects for K251059.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Economic evaluation

Exact-product price, implementation cost, reimbursement, and total-cost evidence remain to be obtained; do not infer them from FDA clearance.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor labeling, software version, complaints, recalls, failed inputs, overrides, and postmarket signals against the exact submission and installed configuration.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
K251059 FDA decision material establishes the labeled use, workflow, inputs, outputs, and limitations for Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41. No exact-submission clinical performance metric is promoted without a complete source table and version-scoped endpoint.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Do not generalize an endpoint across populations, thresholds, versions, or workflows; use only exact evidence.metrics records.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Do not generalize an endpoint across populations, thresholds, versions, or workflows; use only exact evidence.metrics records.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K251059 FDA evidence package for Syngo Carbon Clinicals (VA41)

FDA 510(k) decision evidence and product verification for the exact submission. · Whole spine and other clinical image regions represented in supported CT and MR workflows

exact submission · Tested version: Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41 · Sponsor or vendor study

K251059

FDA-submitted evidence for the exact decision; it is not independent clinical validation and does not establish local production qualification.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price or commercial contract for the exact submission and version was identified.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product payer coverage or reimbursement determination was identified in reviewed public material.

No product-specific code

No exact-product reimbursement determination identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

This public-policy review is not a coverage determination. Verify payer, site-of-service, coding, and local value assumptions independently.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
No record matched K251059 by exact native submission identifier in the 2026-09-02 openFDA snapshot; this does not exclude product-family, later-version, or adverse-event information.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
27Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Reviewed PubMed leads
0Reviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The snapshot contained no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, fda decision material, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K261289

UNiD™ Spine Analyzer (SW3002)

Medicrea International S.A.S. (Medtronic)

UNiD Spine Analyzer SW3002 v5.1.0 enables healthcare professionals to view and measure images and plan orthopedic spine surgeries, including preoperative and postoperative...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine
Decision
2026-05-15
FDA-cleared K251629

UNiD™ Spine Analyzer

Medicrea International S.A.S. (Medtronic)

UNiD Spine Analyzer assists healthcare professionals in viewing and measuring images and planning orthopedic spine surgery, including preoperative and postoperative measurements,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine
Decision
2025-08-07
FDA-cleared K243647

Synapse PACS (7.5)

FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation

Synapse PACS version 7.5 provides primary processing and presentation of DICOM and supported non-DICOM images with measurement, segmentation, fusion, volume rendering, reporting,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-06-30
FDA-cleared K231955

aprevo® Digital Segmentation

Carlsmed, Inc.

aprevo Digital Segmentation is software for trained, medically knowledgeable design personnel to perform digital image segmentation of the spine, primarily lumbar anatomy; it...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine, primarily lumbar anatomy
Decision
2023-11-03