Concurrent CAD/CADx aid for interpreting physicians reading compatible DBT exams to detect soft-tissue densities and calcifications for physician confirmation or dismissal.
Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.
Clinical fit
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Concurrent CAD/CADx aid for interpreting physicians reading compatible DBT exams to detect soft-tissue densities and calcifications for physician confirmation or dismissal.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Breast-imaging and DBT reading workflow using compatible DBT acquisition systems; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type or an intended age range.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
3D DBT exams from compatible DBT systems; prior exams may be processed when available. The standalone test used Hologic DBT exams, and the submission lists Hologic, GE, and Siemens compatible systems under its supported-system/PCCP discussion.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Overlay marks on tomosynthesis images, a maximum of three marks per view, Certainty of Finding scores from 0%-100% for detected findings, Case Scores from 0%-100% for cases, and softcopy-workstation display; prior-exam processing is supported when available.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Concurrent adjunctive use with compatible DBT systems is required; interpreting physicians confirm or dismiss marked findings. Certainty of Finding and Case Scores are algorithm confidence scores, and the packet does not establish them as calibrated probabilities or a replacement for physician review.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
FDA submission
K240417
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Softcopy-workstation display with compatible DBT acquisition systems is described, including a predetermined change-control plan for additional systems. A specific PACS, RIS, EHR, or routing interface is not established by the packet.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
ACR exact-submission catalog context
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for ProFound Detection (V4.0); FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.
Evidence summary
FDA K240417 reports a primary non-inferiority/paired comparison and standalone performance results in the same independent-data discussion. The standalone dataset contains 952 cases, including 251 biopsy-proven cancer cases with 256 malignant lesions and 701 non-cancer cases. V4.0 using priors reported sensitivity 0.9004, specificity 0.6205, and AUC 0.8753; V4.0 without priors reported 0.9004, 0.5863, and 0.8714; the predicate V3.0 reported 0.8725, 0.5278, and 0.8230. The data were retrospectively collected from U.S. image-acquisition sites and used established clinical reference standards.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
This field has not been curated yet.
Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
This field has not been curated yet.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
ProFound Detection (V4.0) regulatory performance study summary
Stand-Alone Performance · Population described in the exact-submission ACR model card
exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K240417 · n=952 · Independence not established
K240417
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K240417 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K240417. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K240417 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
20Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Lunit INSIGHT MMG v1.1.10 aids physicians in detection, localization and characterization of suspicious breast-cancer areas on female screening mammograms from compatible FFDM...
Concurrent CADe/x aid for interpreting physicians to detect and characterize breast-cancer-suspicious lesions in screening DBT exams from compatible systems, marking soft-tissue...
Genius AI Detection 2.0 analyzes compatible digital breast tomosynthesis exams to identify and mark soft-tissue densities (masses, architectural distortions, asymmetries) and...