FDA-cleared profile

PeekMed web

Peek Health, S.A.

PeekMed web supports preoperative planning from imported patient imaging with two-dimensional and three-dimensional visualization, measurements, templates, and machine-learning-assisted knee segmentation and landmarking subject to clinician review and approval.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
PeekMed web supports preoperative planning from imported patient imaging with two-dimensional and three-dimensional visualization, measurements, templates, and machine-learning-assisted knee segmentation and landmarking subject to clinician review and approval.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Qualified imaging professionals and physicians trained for the represented anatomy and workflow.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Hospital or outpatient imaging analysis, reporting, or surgical-planning environments.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Medical-image processing, measurement, quantification, visualization, and reporting support.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Supported DICOM images, study metadata, and release-specific user inputs.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Measurements, segmentations, visualizations, calculations, models, and reports for professional review.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
Outputs supplement accepted interpretation or planning methods and require review against source images; supported modality, anatomy, protocol, patient population, and version limits apply.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K252856
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Patient-specific anatomy for preoperative planning, including knee and labeled orthopedic regions
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2025-12-22
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Standards-based DICOM/PACS integration was identified in the FDA submission materials; compatibility with a specific PACS, RIS, EHR, or orchestrator requires confirmation.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Normalized from the prior exact-submission review. Confirm interface versions and local compatibility during technical evaluation.

Deployment and data flow
Hybrid
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified imaging professionals and physicians trained for the represented anatomy and workflow should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Outputs supplement accepted interpretation or planning methods and require review against source images; supported modality, anatomy, protocol, patient population, and version limits apply.
Public source Product family Checked 2026-09-04

Current vendor material is product-family context for K252856; confirm exact cleared version, enabled options, deployment, and local compatibility.

Release and scope verification

Map installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled functions to K252856 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

Exact public integration details remain incomplete; establish and test the supported input, output, identity, routing, archive, and downtime contract locally.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally. Current vendor material is product-family context; confirm exact release, enabled options, deployment, and local compatibility.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Outputs supplement accepted interpretation or planning methods and require review against source images; supported modality, anatomy, protocol, patient population, and version limits apply.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

No exact-product price was found in the reviewed public material; productivity or value claims require local evidence.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Outputs supplement accepted interpretation or planning methods and require review against source images; supported modality, anatomy, protocol, patient population, and version limits apply.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes. Current vendor material is product-family context; confirm exact release, enabled options, deployment, and local compatibility.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
The exact FDA decision material describes web software, imported patient imaging, new machine-learning model variants, and review and approval by clinicians. It does not establish that current family features or hosting arrangements belong to the exact cleared release.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Sensitivity is not a product-wide endpoint for this system or software function. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, and source if one is later verified.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

Specificity is not a product-wide endpoint for this system or software function. Compare only an exact endpoint, threshold, population, version, and source if one is later verified.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K252856 FDA evidence package for PeekMed web

FDA software substantial-equivalence decision with image import, segmentation, landmarking, planning, usability, and workflow verification · Patient-specific preoperative planning cases, including labeled knee and orthopedic workflows, with professional review and approval

exact submission · Tested version: PeekMed web configuration described in K252856 · Sponsor or vendor study

K252856

Manufacturer evidence submitted for the exact FDA decision. It is not independent clinical validation, and local technical, clinical, privacy, security, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
Public source Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K252856 by exact native submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later, or adverse-event information.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
26Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Recovered from the prior exact-submission extraction and normalized under the current provenance rules. Exact-name and exact-submission searches in the checked 2026-09-01 indexes returned no PubMed records and no ClinicalTrials.gov records for K252856; review status is candidate_review_pending. Any candidate literature or registry record remains quarantined as product-family evidence unless exact submission and version linkage is established. Current vendor material is product-family context. Pricing, complete security architecture, contracted deployment, exact reimbursement, and local interoperability remain unverified. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, fda decision material, vendor product page, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K252452

PeekMed web

Peek Health, S.A.

PeekMed web supports preoperative planning from imported patient imaging with two-dimensional and three-dimensional visualization, measurements, templates, and...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Patient-specific anatomy for preoperative planning, including knee and labeled orthopedic regions
Decision
2025-11-12
FDA-cleared K253969

ADAS 3D

Adas3D Medical S.L.

ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures
Decision
2026-06-29
FDA-cleared K261713

Synapse PACS (7.6.0)

FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation

Synapse PACS 7.6.0 provides medical-image management and processing, including measurements, regional segmentation, clinical calculations, structured reports, comparison, fusion,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2026-06-18