Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Adult head CTA or mCTA triage for suspected complete large-vessel and medium-vessel occlusion.
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Adult head CTA or mCTA triage for suspected complete large-vessel and medium-vessel occlusion.
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: CT/CTA Anatomy or clinical context: Head/Brain Input: Filtered DICOM head CTA or mCTA images; adults or transitional adults aged 18 and older; clinical-testing slice thickness 0.5-1.25 mm.
Who uses it?Intended users: Hospital networks and appropriately trained medical specialists.
What does the software produce?Output: A pop-up notification and compressed, low-quality, grayscale, unannotated preview labeled not for diagnostic use and for prioritization only, identifying a suspected VO finding; the clinician reviews the original images in PACS.
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: Not a diagnostic device; inadequate field of view is excluded; the packet supports head CTA/mCTA inputs and full-image clinician review, not diagnosis from the preview.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Adult head CTA or mCTA triage for suspected complete large-vessel and medium-vessel occlusion.
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: FDA retrospective, blinded, multicenter mCTA VO performance study using ground truth from 2+1 U.S. board-certified radiologist reviewers. Primary endpoint: sensitivity 81.4% (95% CI 71.6-89.0) and specificity 85.5% (95% CI 78.0-91.2). Secondary endpoints: NPV 97.6%, PPV 38.4%, PLR 5.6, NLR 0.22, and time-to-notification 1.09 minutes versus 2.23 minutes for the predicate. The FDA packet does not state the study sample size or site count.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Adult head CTA or mCTA triage for suspected complete large-vessel and medium-vessel occlusion.
A pop-up notification and compressed, low-quality, grayscale, unannotated preview labeled not for diagnostic use and for prioritization only, identifying a suspected VO finding; the clinician reviews the original images in PACS.
Not a diagnostic device; inadequate field of view is excluded; the packet supports head CTA/mCTA inputs and full-image clinician review, not diagnosis from the preview.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Linux-based cloud server receives filtered DICOM through an image communication/routing module and sends analysis to a desktop feed and non-diagnostic image viewer for PACS follow-up; exact current interfaces and versions are not established.
The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
ACR exact-submission catalog context
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for BriefCase-Triage; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA retrospective, blinded, multicenter mCTA VO performance study using ground truth from 2+1 U.S. board-certified radiologist reviewers. Primary endpoint: sensitivity 81.4% (95% CI 71.6-89.0) and specificity 85.5% (95% CI 78.0-91.2). Secondary endpoints: NPV 97.6%, PPV 38.4%, PLR 5.6, NLR 0.22, and time-to-notification 1.09 minutes versus 2.23 minutes for the predicate. The FDA packet does not state the study sample size or site count.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
BriefCase-Vessel Occlusion LVO & MeVO Triage regulatory performance study summary
DesignRegulatory performance study summarized by ACR AI Central
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K261317
IndependenceIndependence not established
K261317
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K261317 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K261317. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify deployment and data flow: The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K261317 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-19Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision summary, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 3 history items
Triage and notification of suspected intracranial hemorrhage on non-contrast head CT in adults and transitional adolescents aged 18 years and older, to assist prioritization while...
Case-level triage of adult non-contrast head CT examinations with features suggestive of intracranial hemorrhage (ICH); not a diagnostic or rule-out tool.
Passive workflow prioritization for studies with imaging patterns consistent with possible total arterial occlusion in the specified vessels; not primary diagnosis, screening,...
Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Aorta and lower-extremity arteries: common iliac, external iliac, common femoral, superficial femoral, and popliteal arteries