FDA-cleared profile

DELTAVIEW MODEL 2.1

RIVERAIN MEDICAL GROUP,LLC

Authorized purpose: Registers current and prior chest examinations to create a secondary residual image showing areas of change.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Registers current and prior chest examinations to create a secondary residual image showing areas of change.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Registers current and prior chest examinations to create a secondary residual image showing areas of change.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: Radiologist MRMC reader study: LROC area increased from 0.477 to 0.536 (12.4%; p=2.9E-05); sample size was not stated.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Registers current and prior chest examinations to create a secondary residual image showing areas of change.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled in this remediation finding.

Intended users
Trained professionals, including physicians and radiologists.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

FDA packet intended-user statement.

Care setting and population
Adult
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Patient-population text reported in the exact-submission ACR model card; institutional setting may still require vendor confirmation.

Workflow role
Post-processing analysis
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Required input
Current and prior chest X-ray images from the same patient.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Pairwise chest-image input is required.

Output and human action
A registered, subtracted, normalized, bone-suppressed residual image showing change between examinations.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Output is adjunctive and does not replace the original PA/AP image.

Limitations
Adjunctive for lung-nodule risk; not for pediatric patients and not a substitute for the original PA/AP image.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Exact packet limitation boundary.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K111776
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
X-ray/Radiography
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Chest radiography normalized to the controlled catalog modality.

Anatomy
Chest/Lung
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

FDA packet scopes the application to chest images and lung nodules.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2011-12-28
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Attach protocol-level DICOM, HL7, FHIR, PACS, RIS, EHR, or orchestrator documentation.

Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for DELTAVIEW MODEL 2.1; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
Radiologist MRMC reader study: LROC area increased from 0.477 to 0.536 (12.4%; p=2.9E-05); sample size was not stated.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-15

Submission-reported reader-study result, not independent validation.

Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

DeltaView Model 2.1 regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignReader Study
  • PopulationAdult
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K111776
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K111776

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K111776 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K111776. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
22Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision summary, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, fda decision summary packet, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K111776: DELTAVIEW MODEL 2.1

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2011-12-28 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation, purpose, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. DeltaView Model 2.1 model card (K111776)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, careSetting, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K111776

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K111776 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K241620

ChestView US

Gleamer SAS

Concurrent reading aid for adult frontal and lateral chest radiographs, marking suspected nodules, pleural-space abnormalities, mediastinal/hilar abnormalities and consolidations.

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Chest/Lung
Decision
2025-02-27
FDA-cleared K190362

HealthPNX

Zebra Medical Vision Ltd.

Automatically analyzes PA/AP chest X-rays for suspected pneumothorax and alerts PACS or a worklist.

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Chest/Lung
Decision
2019-05-06
FDA-cleared K243831

Rayvolve LN

AZmed

Second-reader support for radiologists reviewing adult digital AP or PA chest radiographs, with suspected pulmonary nodules in the 6-30 mm range marked for review.

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Chest/Lung
Decision
2025-03-26
FDA-cleared K243808

Rayvolve PTX-PE

AZmed

Passive study-level worklist triage for suspected pneumothorax and/or pleural effusion on adult PA or AP chest X-rays; it is not a proactive specialist alert.

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Chest/Lung
Decision
2025-03-21