FDA-cleared profile

BIOGRAPH One

Siemens Healthineers AG

Authorized purpose: BIOGRAPH One with syngo MR XB10 combines metabolic or physiologic PET information with MR anatomy, MR-based attenuation correction, fused alignment, and support for treatment planning and interventions.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: BIOGRAPH One with syngo MR XB10 combines metabolic or physiologic PET information with MR anatomy, MR-based attenuation correction, fused alignment, and support for treatment planning and interventions.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: BIOGRAPH One with syngo MR XB10 combines metabolic or physiologic PET information with MR anatomy, MR-based attenuation correction, fused alignment, and support for treatment planning and interventions.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K253023 reports nonclinical PET, MR, attenuation-correction, fusion, image-quality, system, software, and sample-image validation.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
BIOGRAPH One with syngo MR XB10 combines metabolic or physiologic PET information with MR anatomy, MR-based attenuation correction, fused alignment, and support for treatment planning and interventions.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled from the decision-summary packet.

Intended users
Healthcare professionals familiar with and responsible for the acquisition and post processing of magnetic resonance images.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This replaces the current MRI-technologist wording with the packet's direct user statement.

Care setting and population
Hospital and outpatient MRI departments operating the cleared field strength, coils, protocols, and accessories.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Workflow role
MRI acquisition, reconstruction, review, and release-specific workflow support.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Required input
Depending on the region of interest, contrast agents may be used. The PET images and measures the distribution of PET radiopharmaceuticals in humans.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet directly identifies contrast agents and PET radiopharmaceuticals; it does not state the current MRI-signal-only input value.

Output and human action
MRI diagnostic images; PET images and measures of the distribution of PET radiopharmaceuticals; radiation-free attenuation correction maps and fused MR and PET images.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The direct FDA indication describes MRI and PET images, attenuation-correction maps, and fused MR/PET images rather than the current generic reconstruction and workflow outputs.

Limitations
Depending on the region of interest, contrast agents may be used. The MR system may also be used for imaging during interventional procedures and radiation therapy planning.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This uses only the packet's stated conditions and uses; the current field-strength, coil, population, and optional-feature limits are not stated in the exact text.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K253023
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
PET/SPECT/Nuclear Medicine
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The FDA indications identify MRI and PET; SPECT and the broader nuclear-medicine label in the current value are not stated in this packet. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and PET. -> PET/SPECT/Nuclear Medicine.

Anatomy
Multi-region
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA decision-summary packet reviewed on 2026-09-19; existing wording is supported without expansion.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-01-15
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Scanner-console and DICOM workflow to PACS or downstream applications; validate worklist, identifiers, series labels, geometry, measurements, routing, and archive completeness.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Deployment and data flow
Installed MRI hardware and release-specific scanner software with licensed coils, sequences, and options.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified mri technologists and physicians trained in magnetic resonance imaging. should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Field strength, coil, sequence, anatomy, population, and optional-feature limits vary by model and release; map the installed configuration to the exact clearance and labeling.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, and outputs to K253023 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

Scanner-console and DICOM workflow to PACS or downstream applications; validate worklist, identifiers, series labels, geometry, measurements, routing, and archive completeness.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Field strength, coil, sequence, anatomy, population, and optional-feature limits vary by model and release; map the installed configuration to the exact clearance and labeling.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-03

Vendor productivity claims are scenario inputs, not guaranteed local savings.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Field strength, coil, sequence, anatomy, population, and optional-feature limits vary by model and release; map the installed configuration to the exact clearance and labeling.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K253023 reports nonclinical PET, MR, attenuation-correction, fusion, image-quality, system, software, and sample-image validation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Sensitivity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Specificity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K253023 FDA performance package for BIOGRAPH One

  • DesignManufacturer nonclinical integrated PET/MR system, software, and sample-image verification
  • PopulationBroad integrated PET and MR diagnostic, planning, and interventional applications
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionBIOGRAPH One with syngo MR XB10
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K253023

Manufacturer evidence submitted for clearance or approval; local clinical, technical, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, enabled features, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K253023 by exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family or later safety information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
27Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
1Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 1 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate record. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 1 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision material, vendor product page, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, fda decision summary packet, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K253023: BIOGRAPH One

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2026-01-15 - Accessed 2026-09-19

    Scope: purpose, anatomy, modality, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, clinicalUse

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  4. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  5. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. Siemens BIOGRAPH One PET/MR

    Siemens Healthineers - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: integration, deployment, monitoring, productFamilyContext

Research history

  1. K253023 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K243919

Voxel Dosimetry (00859873006226)

Hermes Medical Solutions AB

Voxel Dosimetry 3.1 calculates voxel-level absorbed-dose maps from nuclear-medicine images acquired after administration of FDA-approved therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals and...

Modality
PET/SPECT/Nuclear Medicine
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-07-30
FDA-cleared K251153

Aurora

GE Medical Systems Israel

Aurora is a SPECT/CT system for nuclear-medicine uptake imaging, standalone CT, anatomical localization, attenuation correction, diagnosis, staging, therapy planning, guidance,...

Modality
PET/SPECT/Nuclear Medicine
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-06-12