Authorized purpose: Automated hippocampal labeling, visualization, and volumetric measurement from high-resolution T1-weighted brain MRI, with comparison to a normative healthy-control dataset acquired using standardized 1.5T/3T protocols.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Automated hippocampal labeling, visualization, and volumetric measurement from high-resolution T1-weighted brain MRI, with comparison to a normative healthy-control dataset acquired using standardized 1.5T/3T protocols.
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Automated hippocampal labeling, visualization, and volumetric measurement from high-resolution T1-weighted brain MRI, with comparison to a normative healthy-control dataset acquired using standardized 1.5T/3T protocols.
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: MRI Anatomy or clinical context: Brain; hippocampus Input: High-resolution T1-weighted 3D MRI scans in compressed DICOM or NIfTI format; the FDA validation used 3D T1 MPRAGE at 1.5T and 3T with 1.0 or 1.2 mm slice thickness. The normative control dataset covers ages 55-90; this is a reference-dataset age range, not an explicit patient-age restriction in the indication.
Who uses it?Intended users: Neurologists and radiologists experienced in interpreting and analyzing brain MRI scans
What does the software produce?Output: Automated hippocampal labels/segmentations, visualization, hippocampal-volume measurements, and a visual/tabular volumetric analysis report in the web MRI viewer.
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: Results require review by a trained clinician/radiologist/neurologist. The indication specifies standardized high-resolution T1-weighted protocols and a normative reference dataset but does not state a patient-age restriction or a disease-diagnosis indication. FDA materials do not establish clinical performance outside the described imaging conditions.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Automated hippocampal labeling, visualization, and volumetric measurement from high-resolution T1-weighted brain MRI, with comparison to a normative healthy-control dataset acquired using standardized 1.5T/3T protocols.
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: The FDA packet describes a 200-case training set from India acquired at 1.5T and an independent 298-subject ADNI validation set using 1.5T/3T 3D T1 MPRAGE; three radiologists established a STAPLE consensus ground truth. Overall validation Dice was 0.86 (95% CI 0.85-0.86) and Hausdorff distance was 1.51 mm (1.43-1.59). The stated acceptance criteria were Dice >=75%, Hausdorff distance <=6.1 mm, correlation coefficient >=0.82, relative volume difference <=24.6%, and Bland-Altman mean difference <=1010 mm3; subgroup results were also reported.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Automated hippocampal labeling, visualization, and volumetric measurement from high-resolution T1-weighted brain MRI, with comparison to a normative healthy-control dataset acquired using standardized 1.5T/3T protocols.
High-resolution T1-weighted 3D MRI scans in compressed DICOM or NIfTI format; the FDA validation used 3D T1 MPRAGE at 1.5T and 3T with 1.0 or 1.2 mm slice thickness. The normative control dataset covers ages 55-90; this is a reference-dataset age range, not an explicit patient-age restriction in the indication.
Automated hippocampal labels/segmentations, visualization, hippocampal-volume measurements, and a visual/tabular volumetric analysis report in the web MRI viewer.
Results require review by a trained clinician/radiologist/neurologist. The indication specifies standardized high-resolution T1-weighted protocols and a normative reference dataset but does not state a patient-age restriction or a disease-diagnosis indication. FDA materials do not establish clinical performance outside the described imaging conditions.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Secure web interface compatible with common operating systems and browsers; accepts compressed DICOM or NIfTI and displays images in an MRI viewer. The FDA packet does not establish a specific PACS, RIS, EHR, or network interface.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
The FDA packet describes a 200-case training set from India acquired at 1.5T and an independent 298-subject ADNI validation set using 1.5T/3T 3D T1 MPRAGE; three radiologists established a STAPLE consensus ground truth. Overall validation Dice was 0.86 (95% CI 0.85-0.86) and Hausdorff distance was 1.51 mm (1.43-1.59). The stated acceptance criteria were Dice >=75%, Hausdorff distance <=6.1 mm, correlation coefficient >=0.82, relative volume difference <=24.6%, and Bland-Altman mean difference <=1010 mm3; subgroup results were also reported.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Alzevita regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-Alone Performance
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K252670
Samplen=298
IndependenceIndependence not established
K252670
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K252670 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K252670. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K252670 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
24Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 3 history items
ANDI 2.2 processes brain MR images for atlas-assisted visualization, segmentation and volumetric quantification, presenting adjunctive DICOM-readable information for trained...
Neurophet AQUA is intended for automatic labeling, visualization, and volumetric quantification of segmentable brain structures and lesions from a set of MR images; volumetric...
Morph automatically labels, visualizes, and volumetrically quantifies segmentable brain structures from MR images and may compare measurements with reference percentile data; it...