FDA-cleared profile

ADAS 3D

Galgo Medical S.L

Authorized purpose: ADAS 3D post-processes contrast cardiac MRI and CTA to visualize and quantify myocardial scar and export reviewed results to electrophysiology navigation systems; it is not intended to identify ablation targets.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: ADAS 3D post-processes contrast cardiac MRI and CTA to visualize and quantify myocardial scar and export reviewed results to electrophysiology navigation systems; it is not intended to identify ablation targets.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: ADAS 3D post-processes contrast cardiac MRI and CTA to visualize and quantify myocardial scar and export reviewed results to electrophysiology navigation systems; it is not intended to identify ablation targets.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K191125 reports software, image-processing, segmentation, measurement, and export validation for the cardiac CT and MR workflow.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
ADAS 3D post-processes contrast cardiac MRI and CTA to visualize and quantify myocardial scar and export reviewed results to electrophysiology navigation systems; it is not intended to identify ablation targets.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled from the decision-summary packet.

Intended users
Qualified imaging professionals and physicians trained for the represented anatomy and workflow.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA decision-summary packet reviewed on 2026-09-19; existing wording is supported without expansion.

Care setting and population
Hospital or outpatient imaging analysis and reporting environments.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Workflow role
Medical-image processing, measurement, quantification, visualization, and reporting support.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Required input
Input file formats DICOM/DICOMDIR; importing cardiac imaging (MRI/CTA) in DICOM format.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet specifies DICOM image databases and importing cardiac MRI/CTA in DICOM format; it does not state release-specific user inputs.

Output and human action
ADAS 3D enables the calculation, quantification and visualization of 3D cardiac imaging data. After data processing, the data and images can be exported utilizing industry standard formats for viewing on other system, including Electrophysiology (EP) navigation system.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet supports cardiac visualization, quantification, and export of data/images; it does not support the dossier's generalized segmentation, report, or professional-review wording.

Limitations
The quality and the resolution of the medical images determines the accuracy of the data produced by ADAS 3D. The data produced by ADAS 3D must not be used as an irrefutable basis or a source of medical advice for clinical diagnosis or patient treatment. ADAS 3D is not intended to identify regions for catheter ablation or treatment of arrhythmias.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

These are the packet's explicit image-quality, decision-use, and ablation limitations; the additional source-image and scar-threshold review requirements are not stated.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K191125
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact device description explicitly identifies MRI and CTA; it does not support the dossier's modality-unspecified wording. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: Post-processing cardiovascular enhanced Magnetic Resonance (MRI) images and Computed Tomography Angiography (CTA) images. -> Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list.

Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA decision-summary packet reviewed on 2026-09-19; existing wording is supported without expansion.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2020-01-15
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
DICOM import and output to PACS, reporting, or downstream systems; validate identifiers, series selection, measurements, units, geometry, routing, and round trips.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Deployment and data flow
Software on a workstation, server, or supported virtual environment with release-specific licenses.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified imaging professionals and physicians trained for the represented anatomy and workflow. should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Outputs are not an irrefutable basis for decisions and are not intended to identify ablation targets; qualified users must review source images, segmentation, scar thresholds, and exported geometry.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, and outputs to K191125 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

DICOM import and output to PACS, reporting, or downstream systems; validate identifiers, series selection, measurements, units, geometry, routing, and round trips.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Outputs are not an irrefutable basis for decisions and are not intended to identify ablation targets; qualified users must review source images, segmentation, scar thresholds, and exported geometry.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-03

Vendor productivity claims are scenario inputs, not guaranteed local savings.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Outputs are not an irrefutable basis for decisions and are not intended to identify ablation targets; qualified users must review source images, segmentation, scar thresholds, and exported geometry.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K191125 reports software, image-processing, segmentation, measurement, and export validation for the cardiac CT and MR workflow.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Sensitivity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Specificity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K191125 FDA performance package for ADAS 3D

  • DesignManufacturer software, segmentation, measurement, and export validation
  • PopulationContrast cardiac MRI and CTA scar-visualization workflows
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionADAS 3D release cleared in K191125
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K191125

Manufacturer evidence submitted for clearance or approval; local clinical, technical, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, enabled features, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K191125 by exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family or later safety information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
27Fields reviewed
12Source classes checked
20Screened PubMed leads
6Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 6 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 6 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda decision material, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, fda decision summary packet, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K191125: ADAS 3D

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2020-01-15 - Accessed 2026-09-19

    Scope: purpose, anatomy, intendedUsers, modality, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, clinicalUse

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. ADAS 3D model card (K191125)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-06-26 - Accessed 2026-09-01

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  7. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

Research history

  1. K191125 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K250330

3mensio Workstation

Pie Medical Imaging BV

3mensio Workstation is standalone medical-image analysis software for advanced visualization and quantitative analysis of cardiovascular structures. It supports CT, X-ray...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2025-11-03
FDA-cleared K141480

CVI42

CIRCLE CARDIOVASCULAR IMAGING INC

cvi42 analyzes cardiovascular CT and MRI with MPR, MIP, volume rendering, centerlines, lumen and stenosis measurements, and reporting for qualified professionals.

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2014-08-22
FDA-cleared K253969

ADAS 3D

Adas3D Medical S.L.

ADAS 3D supports visualization and analysis of MR and CT images of the heart for individual patients with cardiovascular disease, including patients with myocardial scar from...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart; myocardial scar and cardiac structures
Decision
2026-06-29