FDA-cleared profile

uMR Omega with uWS-MR-MRS

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co.,Ltd.

Authorized purpose: MR diagnostic system producing cross-sectional and spectroscopic images of internal anatomy and function; uWS-MR provides viewing, manipulation, communication, storage, and application-specific post-processing.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: MR diagnostic system producing cross-sectional and spectroscopic images of internal anatomy and function; uWS-MR provides viewing, manipulation, communication, storage, and application-specific post-processing.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: MR diagnostic system producing cross-sectional and spectroscopic images of internal anatomy and function; uWS-MR provides viewing, manipulation, communication, storage, and application-specific post-processing.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: FDA packet reports standards-based hardware/software verification and DeepRecon testing in 77 independent US subjects; the 77-subject result applies to DeepRecon image-quality testing, not the entire system, and other feature sample sizes are not stated.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
MR diagnostic system producing cross-sectional and spectroscopic images of internal anatomy and function; uWS-MR provides viewing, manipulation, communication, storage, and application-specific post-processing.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled in this remediation finding.

Intended users
Trained physicians; other operator roles are not specified.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

FDA intended-use interpretation boundary.

Care setting and population
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Confirm the intended care setting, patient population, and service line.

Workflow role
Detection, localization, or diagnostic support
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Required input
MR images, MR spectroscopy data, and sequence-specific datasets; contrast may be used depending on the scan region.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

FDA device description and intended use.

Output and human action
Cross-sectional and spectroscopic images, parameter maps, flow and cardiac data, spectroscopy outputs, AI-assisted compressed-sensing reconstructions, and DeepRecon denoised/super-resolution images.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

FDA device description and feature tables.

Limitations
Interpretation is by a trained physician; feature, body-part, and protocol scope is application-specific; additional exact FDA limitations are unknown.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA boundary without adding deployment or compatibility claims.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K220332
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
MRI
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

FDA magnetic-resonance scope.

Anatomy
Head, body, and extremities
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

FDA intended use; feature-specific examples include brain, breast, liver, prostate, vascular, and cardiac applications.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2022-10-27
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Standards-based DICOM/PACS integration was identified in the FDA submission materials; compatibility with a specific PACS, RIS, EHR, or orchestrator requires confirmation.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-13

Normalized from the prior exact-submission review. Confirm interface versions and local compatibility during technical evaluation.

Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for uMR Omega with uWS-MR-MRS; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
FDA packet reports standards-based hardware/software verification and DeepRecon testing in 77 independent US subjects; the 77-subject result applies to DeepRecon image-quality testing, not the entire system, and other feature sample sizes are not stated.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Submission-reported feature-specific testing; not a unified 77-case system study.

Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

uMR Omega with uWS-MR-MRS regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignStand-Alone Performance
  • PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K220332
  • Samplen=77
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K220332

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K220332 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K220332. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
23Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, fda decision summary packet, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K220332: uMR Omega with uWS-MR-MRS

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2022-10-27 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation, purpose, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. uMR Omega with uWS-MR-MRS model card (K220332)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K220332

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K220332 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K260113

uMR Astra

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd.

uMR Astra is a diagnostic MR system for cross-sectional and spectroscopic imaging of the labeled head, body, and extremities.

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head; body; and extremities
Decision
2026-05-22
FDA-cleared K260265

MAGNETOM Flow.Ace; MAGNETOM Flow.Plus

Siemens Shenzhen Magnetic Resonance, Ltd.

MAGNETOM Flow.Ace and Flow.Plus are diagnostic MR systems that produce transverse, sagittal, coronal, and oblique images, spectroscopic images and spectra, and labeled information...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head, body, and extremities
Decision
2026-02-23
FDA-cleared K252371

uMR 680

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd.

uMR 680 is a 1.5T MRI system that produces transverse, sagittal, coronal, oblique, and spectroscopic images and physical parameters of the head, body, and extremities, including...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head, body, and extremities
Decision
2025-09-25