Authorized purpose: Use with CT images to automatically generate anatomically focused multi-planar spine reformats, apply vertebral-body and intervertebral-disc labels, and export the results to predetermined DICOM destinations for review.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Use with CT images to automatically generate anatomically focused multi-planar spine reformats, apply vertebral-body and intervertebral-disc labels, and export the results to predetermined DICOM destinations for review.
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Use with CT images to automatically generate anatomically focused multi-planar spine reformats, apply vertebral-body and intervertebral-disc labels, and export the results to predetermined DICOM destinations for review.
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: CT/CTA Anatomy or clinical context: Spine Input: CT images of the spine.
Who uses it?Intended users: Clinicians and interpreting physicians.
What does the software produce?Output: Oblique axial reformats through each disc space, 3D curved coronal and curved sagittal views, traditional axial/coronal/sagittal planes, vertebral-body and disc-space labels, and automatically exported series to desired DICOM destinations such as PACS.
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: The FDA indication is not disease-specific and is intended for multiple care areas. The subject device has no user interface or measurement tools in the described comparison, and its outputs are reformats and labels for interpreting-physician review rather than a standalone diagnostic claim.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Use with CT images to automatically generate anatomically focused multi-planar spine reformats, apply vertebral-body and intervertebral-disc labels, and export the results to predetermined DICOM destinations for review.
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: Engineering validation on retrospective CT examinations showed that the disc-position and orientation algorithm passed defined acceptance criteria. A reader study using clinical CT images assessed acceptance of automatically generated oblique axial reformats and curved coronal/sagittal batch reformats; oblique axial results were reported as user-acceptable greater than 95% of the time for all readers. This acceptance criterion is not sensitivity, specificity, AUC, or a general accuracy rate, and the reviewed text does not state the reader-study sample size.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Use with CT images to automatically generate anatomically focused multi-planar spine reformats, apply vertebral-body and intervertebral-disc labels, and export the results to predetermined DICOM destinations for review.
Oblique axial reformats through each disc space, 3D curved coronal and curved sagittal views, traditional axial/coronal/sagittal planes, vertebral-body and disc-space labels, and automatically exported series to desired DICOM destinations such as PACS.
The FDA indication is not disease-specific and is intended for multiple care areas. The subject device has no user interface or measurement tools in the described comparison, and its outputs are reformats and labels for interpreting-physician review rather than a standalone diagnostic claim.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The FDA packet states that generated series can be automatically exported to predetermined DICOM destinations, including PACS examples; exact supported objects, interface versions, routing, and local compatibility are not established.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Spine Auto Views; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
Engineering validation on retrospective CT examinations showed that the disc-position and orientation algorithm passed defined acceptance criteria. A reader study using clinical CT images assessed acceptance of automatically generated oblique axial reformats and curved coronal/sagittal batch reformats; oblique axial results were reported as user-acceptable greater than 95% of the time for all readers. This acceptance criterion is not sensitivity, specificity, AUC, or a general accuracy rate, and the reviewed text does not state the reader-study sample size.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Spine Auto Views regulatory performance study summary
DesignReader Study
PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K223424
IndependenceIndependence not established
K223424
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No public price or quote for the exact K223424 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K223424. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify deployment and data flow: The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K223424 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
21Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 3 history items
Auto-Seg and Spine Auto-Seg accept spine and pelvis CT images and provide three-dimensional segmentation and labels to support spine-surgery planning and assessment by spine...
Analyzes existing CT images in DICOM format from adults aged 30 years and older to estimate average areal BMD of spinal bones and flag low bone density below a preset threshold,...
AI-Rad Companion (Musculoskeletal) is an image processing software that provides quantitative and qualitative analysis from previously acquired Computed Tomography DICOM images to...
Provides quantitative and qualitative analysis of previously acquired CT DICOM images to support radiologists and physicians in musculoskeletal-disease assessment.