FDA-cleared profile

RayStation

RaySearch Laboratories AB (publ)

RayStation 9.1 and 9.2, marketed as RayStation 9B and 9B SP1, are configurable radiation therapy treatment-planning and analysis software. They support image import and fusion, contouring, dose calculation, optimization, plan evaluation, and export of approved treatment plans, with added dual-energy CT and stereotactic-radiosurgery dose-calculation support, Toshiba beam-intensity calculation, and seated treatments.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

RayStation 9.1 and 9.2, marketed as RayStation 9B and 9B SP1, are configurable radiation therapy treatment-planning and analysis software. They support image import and fusion, contouring, dose calculation, optimization, plan evaluation, and export of approved treatment plans, with added dual-energy CT and stereotactic-radiosurgery dose-calculation support, Toshiba beam-intensity calculation, and seated treatments.

Overview status: Field-derived fact summary This section is assembled from the sourced field records below; it is not a source-reviewed editorial overview.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
RayStation 9.1 and 9.2, marketed as RayStation 9B and 9B SP1, are configurable radiation therapy treatment-planning and analysis software. They support image import and fusion, contouring, dose calculation, optimization, plan evaluation, and export of approved treatment plans, with added dual-energy CT and stereotactic-radiosurgery dose-calculation support, Toshiba beam-intensity calculation, and seated treatments.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Intended users
Clinically qualified radiation therapy staff who have received appropriate training in use of the system.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Care setting and population
Professional radiation oncology environments performing treatment planning, plan review, and approved-plan transfer for radiation therapy delivery.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Workflow role
Treatment-planning workstation used after image acquisition to define patient geometry, configure and optimize treatment beams, calculate and evaluate dose, review two- and three-dimensional displays and dose-volume histograms, approve a plan, and export approved treatment objects.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Required input
Patient CT data, including supported dual-energy CT workflows, and where used registered PET or MR images; user-defined structures, treatment-machine data, prescription, optimization objectives, and other treatment-planning parameters.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Output and human action
Reviewed treatment plans, calculated dose distributions, structures, images, setup parameters, plan visualizations, and dose-volume histograms; approved DICOM treatment objects can be exported for downstream use.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Limitations
A proposed plan must be reviewed and approved by authorized, clinically qualified users before treatment. The clearance establishes substantial equivalence and manufacturer verification and validation, not independent proof of patient outcomes or suitability for a site's machines, protocols, interfaces, seated-treatment setup, or commissioned beam models.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K200569
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiotherapy Planning Imaging
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Anatomy
Multi-region
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2020-09-24
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA summary describes DICOM CT import, PET and MR registration, treatment-console interfacing, and export of approved plans, dose, structures, and images to a DICOM server.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02

Confirm exact DICOM services, dual-energy CT inputs, treatment-machine interfaces, transfer checks, interface ownership, and 9B versus 9B SP1 compatibility during local validation.

Deployment and data flow
Software treatment-planning system deployed in the radiation oncology technical environment and connected to imaging, DICOM storage, and treatment-delivery workflows configured by the institution.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02

The reviewed FDA summary does not establish a transferable hardware, server, database, virtualization, or high-availability architecture for every 9B installation.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact product version
  • Checked 2026-09-02

No exact RayStation 9B cybersecurity architecture or supported-platform security guide was established from the reviewed public sources. Obtain version-specific security, patching, identity, encryption, audit, remote-access, backup, and vulnerability-management documentation.

Training and support
The FDA-cleared intended-user statement requires clinically qualified radiation therapy staff who are appropriately trained in system use.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-02

Procurement should define role-based training, competency assessment, commissioning privileges, plan-approval privileges, service-pack retraining, and support escalation.

Monitoring and change control
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact product version
  • Checked 2026-09-02

The reviewed public sources do not define an exact 9B operational monitoring program. Require local dose-calculation commissioning, end-to-end testing, DICOM transfer checks, machine and beam-model change control, backup testing, service-pack regression testing, incident review, and recall surveillance.

DICOM planning workflow

Imports CT, supports PET and MR registration, and exports approved plans, dose, structures, and images to a DICOM server after plan review.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-02

Perform conformance review and end-to-end testing for every scanner, PACS, oncology information system, treatment console, and transfer path.

9B planning additions

The FDA summary identifies added dual-energy CT and stereotactic-radiosurgery dose-calculation capabilities, updated Toshiba beam-intensity calculation support, and seated-treatment support.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-02

Commission each enabled technique against the site's imaging protocols, machine configuration, immobilization and positioning workflow, and independent quality-assurance program.

Current product-family context

RaySearch continues to market RayStation as a configurable treatment-planning platform spanning multiple treatment techniques and machine ecosystems.

product family · checked 2026-09-02

Current product-family features, hardware requirements, cybersecurity controls, and commercial terms must not be assumed to apply to an installed 9B release.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
Manufacturer nonclinical verification and validation supported the 510(k). An independent hospital study found generally close agreement between measured data and RayStation's VMC++ electron Monte Carlo calculations, but did not report the software version and did not assess clinical outcomes.
  • Public source
  • Product family
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Electron output factors within 3% of measurement

141 of 170 output factors

  • EndpointCalculated output factors within plus or minus 3% of measured values
  • PopulationWater-tank and clinically relevant electron-beam geometries across 6 to 18 MeV
  • Tested versionRayStation VMC++ electron Monte Carlo; software release not reported

Electron output factors within 5% of measurement

164 of 170 output factors

  • EndpointCalculated output factors within plus or minus 5% of measured values
  • PopulationWater-tank and clinically relevant electron-beam geometries across 6 to 18 MeV
  • Tested versionRayStation VMC++ electron Monte Carlo; software release not reported

K200569 manufacturer software verification and validation

  • DesignManufacturer nonclinical software verification and validation supporting substantial equivalence
  • PopulationSoftware requirements, risk controls, dual-energy CT and stereotactic-radiosurgery calculations, Toshiba beam-intensity support, seated-treatment functionality, and other changed functions; no patient cohort reported
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionRayStation 9.1 and 9.2 / RayStation 9B and 9B SP1 cleared in K200569
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K200569

The FDA summary does not report an independent clinical performance or patient-outcomes study.

Evaluation of the RayStation electron Monte Carlo dose calculation algorithm

  • DesignIndependent single-center dosimetric validation against measured percentage-depth-dose, profile, heterogeneity, oblique-incidence, and output-factor data
  • PopulationVarian TrueBeam electron beams from 6 to 18 MeV in water-tank and clinically relevant phantom geometries
  • Scopeproduct family
  • Tested versionRayStation VMC++ electron Monte Carlo; software release not reported
  • Samplen=170
  • Sites1
  • IndependenceIndependent study

PMID 31629601

The publication reports no conflict of interest. Product-family evidence is not proof of equivalence to the exact 9B build, local beam model, machine, or protocol.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
No public price for RayStation 9B or 9B SP1 was found. A 2025 vendor announcement reports a RMB 51 million RayStation order including a service contract for a Chinese carbon-ion center; this is a product-family, bundled institutional benchmark and is not a 9B list price or a transferable quote.
  • Public source
  • Product family
  • Checked 2026-09-02
Reimbursement and coding
CMS describes payment for professional and technical radiation therapy services, not a separate payment assigned to named treatment-planning software. The reviewed source does not support treating RayStation as independently reimbursed; local payer, contract, and service-line analysis remains necessary.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-02

CNY 51000000

total order including service contract · China

Observed 2025-03-04

Vendor-announced product-family order for a carbon-ion center. It is not a RayStation 9B list price, excludes unknown allocation across licenses and services, and should not be transferred to another institution or configuration.

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in the reviewed CMS Radiation Oncology Model page

Medicare · United States

This is payment context for radiation therapy services, not a comprehensive coding or coverage determination.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
FDA recall Z-2489-2025 includes RayStation 9B and 9B SP1. DICOM objects exported through the RayGateway interface to Accuray iDMS were not guaranteed to receive unique SOP Instance and Series Instance UIDs. FDA lists the recall as open and classified. FDA recall Z-1187-2025 includes RayStation 9B and 9B SP1. It concerns inconsistent interpretation of density uncertainty in robust optimization, robust evaluation, and perturbed-dose calculations for proton and light-ion plans using an HU-to-mass-density calibration curve. FDA lists the recall as open and classified. FDA recall Z-1745-2024 affects RayStation 9B builds 9.1.0.933 and 9.2.0.483 because the reported source-to-surface distance could be too high. FDA lists the recall as open and classified. FDA recall Z-1482-2024 includes RayStation 9B. It addresses a use error in which elemental silicon could be selected instead of silicone gel polymer as an implant material override, with potentially greater consequence for ion-beam planning. FDA lists the recall as open and classified. FDA recall Z-1403-2022 affected RayStation 9B SP1 because treatment-course information might not propagate from RayStation with RayTreat to RayCare in some workflows. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-2138-2021 includes RayStation 9B and 9B SP1 used with RayCare because setup beams at the localization point could produce incorrect initial delivery positions. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-1838-2021 includes RayStation 9B and addresses potentially misleading evaluation of edited clinical goals for voxelwise worst-dose distributions, plus a contouring issue under specified slice-spacing conditions. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-1598-2021 includes RayStation 9B because the Total dose display in Dose tracking could be incorrect when a treatment course contained more than one plan. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-1427-2021 includes RayStation 9B and 9B SP1 because flags edited in RayCare after patient check-in might not update in RayTreat. FDA lists the recall as open and classified. FDA recall Z-1597-2021 includes RayStation 9B because merging clinical beams with beams carrying approximate dose could cause mixed dose to be labeled as clinical dose for some LINAC workflows. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-2039-2023 includes RayStation 9B and 9B SP1 because applying specified geometry functions directly to deep-learning-segmented ROIs could create incorrect structures and affect plan evaluation. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-0589-2021 includes RayStation 9B and concerns treatment-plan reports that could show an incorrect percentage of an ROI outside the dose grid and, for 9B, incorrect six-degree-of-freedom couch angles. FDA lists the recall as terminated. FDA recall Z-0478-2021 includes RayStation 9.1 and 9.2 because a missing referenced ROI or POI in an imported RT Structure Set could become linked to the wrong structure or point. FDA lists the recall as terminated.
  • FDA source
  • Exact product version
  • Checked 2026-09-04

Each published event was manually matched to the exact FDA submission and affected product or version; a recall does not establish an AI-algorithm defect or current site exposure unless the event states that scope.

recall: Z-2489-2025

Open, Classified

2025-09-02

The FDA record names RayStation 9B versions 9.1.0.933 and 9.2.0.483. Sites should verify installed versions and the vendor correction or re-export workaround.

recall: Z-1187-2025

Open, Classified

2025-02-19

The FDA record explicitly names the RayStation 9B builds. Applicability depends on particle planning and the installed CT calibration approach.

recall: Z-1745-2024

Open, Classified

2024-05-01

Exact 9B and 9B SP1 build match. The FDA action directs users to verify critical SSD values with the Measure Tool and follow the vendor correction.

recall: Z-1482-2024

Open, Classified

2024-04-05

RayStation 9B is explicitly included. Sites should verify material-assignment review controls and whether the affected material remains available in the installed release.

recall: Z-1403-2022

Terminated

2022-06-01

Exact RayStation 9B SP1 match. Applicability depends on the integrated RayTreat and RayCare workflow.

recall: Z-2138-2021

Terminated

2021-06-08

The named versions match K200569. Local exposure depends on RayCare use and setup-beam configuration.

recall: Z-1838-2021

Terminated

2021-04-21

The affected-version list includes 9.1 and 9.2 builds. Verify correction status and the specific robust-evaluation and contouring workflows.

recall: Z-1598-2021

Terminated

2021-04-07

RayStation 9B is explicitly included. Local review should confirm installed correction status and multi-plan dose-tracking controls.

recall: Z-1427-2021

Open, Classified

2021-03-25

Exact 9B build match. Applicability depends on the RayCare and RayTreat integration workflow.

recall: Z-1597-2021

Terminated

2021-02-22

RayStation 9B is explicitly included. Exposure depends on manual or scripted beam merging or automated breast planning.

recall: Z-2039-2023

Terminated

2023-06-29

Exact 9B version match. Verify correction status and controls around deep-learning segmentation followed by wall, expand or contract, or ROI-algebra operations.

recall: Z-0589-2021

Terminated

2020-11-11

The FDA record explicitly includes RayStation 9B. Users were directed to verify values in the application and use exported DICOM plans for treatment-parameter transfer.

recall: Z-0478-2021

Terminated

2020-10-08

Exact model-number match. Verify correction status and import checks for referenced bolus, prescription ROIs, and POIs.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
22Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
20Awaiting review PubMed leads
5Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Recovered from the prior exact-submission extraction and normalized under the current provenance rules. The exact FDA summary, current vendor product context, peer-reviewed product-family dosimetry evidence, public pricing observation, CMS payment context, and every exact-identifier FDA recall candidate were manually reviewed. Security and operational-monitoring details remain explicitly unresolved for the exact 9B releases rather than being inferred from later documentation. Automated exact-name discovery found 20 PubMed and 5 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. 14 FDA recall candidates were manually reviewed: 13 published and 1 rejected as a neighboring or otherwise inapplicable version. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 14 postmarket candidate records; 14 have been reviewed (13 published, 1 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, peer reviewed publication, vendor product page, vendor pricing observation, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. K200569 FDA decision source

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, purpose, modality, anatomy

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. FDA recall Z-2489-2025: RayStation with the following product descriptions: 1. RayStation 9B, Software Version: 9.1.0.933. 2. RayStation 9B Service Pack 1, Software Version: 9.2.0.483. 3. RayStation 10A, Software Version: 10.0.0.1154. 4. RayStation 10A Service Pack 1, Software Version: 10.0.1.52. 5. RayStation 10A Service Pack 2, Software Version: 10.0.2.10. Product Description: Radiation Therapy Treatment Planning System.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2025-09-02 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  4. FDA recall Z-1187-2025: Brand Name: RayStation -Intended as a Radiation Therapy Treatment Planning System Model/Catalog Number: 9.1.0.933, 9.2.0.483, 10.0.0.1154, 10.0.1.52 and 10.0.2.10 Software Version: RayStation 9B, 9B Service Pack 1, 10A, 10A Service Pack 1 and 2

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2025-02-19 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  5. FDA recall Z-1745-2024: RayStation 9.1.0.933 and 9.2.0.483. Radiation Therapy Treatment Planning System.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2024-05-01 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  6. FDA recall Z-1482-2024: RayStation Software Version Numbers version numbers 8B, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B, 11A, 11B, 12A, 12B, 2023B, 2024A including some service packs.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2024-04-05 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  7. FDA recall Z-1403-2022: RayStation 9B SP1. For radiation treatment planning.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  8. FDA recall Z-2138-2021: RayStation (Radiation Treatment Planning System) : RayStation 9A, 9B, 9B SP1, 10A, 10A SP1, 10B and 11A, in combination with RayCare Model Numbers/ UDI: RayStation 9.0 (9.0.0.113) 07350002010174; RayStation 9.1 (9.1.0.933) 07350002010266; RayStation 9.1 Service Pack 1 (9.2.0.483) 07350002010297; RayStation 10.0 (10.0.0.1154) 07350002010303; RayStation 10.0 Service Pack 1 (10.0.1.52) 07350002010365; RayStation 10.1 (10.1.0.613) 07350002010310; RayStation 11.0 (11.0.0.951) 07350002010389;

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  9. FDA recall Z-1838-2021: RayStation (Treatment Planning System) Model Number RayStation is 6.0.0.24 , 6.1.1.2 , 6.2.0.7 , 6.3.0.6 , 7.0.0.19 , 8.0.0.6 , 8.0.1.10 , 8.1.0.47 , 8.1.1.8 , 8.1.2.5 , 9.0.0.113 , 9.1.0.933 , 9.2.0.483 , 10.0.0.1154 , 10.0.1.52 or 10.1.0.613 .

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  10. FDA recall Z-1598-2021: RayStation standalone software radiation therapy treatment planning system. Model Number: 8A, 8B, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B including some service packs

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  11. FDA recall Z-1427-2021: RayStation Model Number: (9A)9.0.0.113, 9B (9.1.0.933), 9B Service pack (9.2.0.483), 10A (10.0.0.1154), 10A Service pack (10.0.1.52), 10B (10.1.0.613)

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  12. FDA recall Z-1597-2021: RayStation 4.5, 4.7, 4.9, 5, 6, 7, 8A, 8B, 9A, 9B, 10A, 10B, RayPlan 1, 2, 7, 8A, 8B, 9A, 10A, 10B including some of the Service Packs. Standalone software treatment planning system

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  13. FDA recall Z-2039-2023: Radiation therapy software, RayStation standalone software treatment planning system. Model numbers: 8B, 8B SP1, 8B SP2, 9A, 9B, 9B SP1, 10A, 10A SP1 and 10B. Software versions: 8.1, 9.0, 9.1, 9.2, 10.0, 10.1.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2023-06-29 - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  14. FDA recall Z-0589-2021: RayStation 4, 4.5, 4.7, 4.9, 5, 6, 7, 8A, 8B, 9A, 9B, RayPlan 1, 2, 7, 8A, 8B, 9A, 9B, including all service packs. RayStation 10A and RayPlan 10A are also affected, but not the 10A service pack. (Model No. 4.0, 4.5, 4.7, 4.9, 5.0, 6.0, 6.1, 6.2, 6.3, 7.0, 8.0, 8.1, 9.0, 9.1, 9.2, 10.0)

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  15. FDA recall Z-0478-2021: RayStation standalone software treatment planning system, Model No. 4.0, 4.5, 4.7, 4.9, 5.0, 6.0, 6.1, 6.2, 6.3, 7.0, 8.0, 8.1, 9.0, 9.1, 9.2, 10.0 - Product Usage: RayStation is a software system for radiation therapy and medical oncology. Based on user input, RayStation proposes treatment plans. After a proposed treatment plan is reviewed and approved by authorized intended users, RayStation may also be used to administer treatments. The system functionality can be configured based on user needs.

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-04

    Scope: postmarketSafety, affectedProduct, recallStatus, correctiveAction

  16. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  17. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  18. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  19. RayStation treatment planning system product page

    RaySearch Laboratories - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: productFamily, implementationCapabilities, currentCommercialContext

  20. RayStation safety and performance information

    RaySearch Laboratories - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: instructionsForUse, releaseNotes, systemEnvironmentGuidelines

  21. Evaluation of the RayStation electron Monte Carlo dose calculation algorithm

    Medical Dosimetry - Published 2019-10-17 - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: evidenceSummary, evidenceStudy, evidenceMetrics

  22. Heyou Hospital selects RayStation for its carbon-ion center

    RaySearch Laboratories - Published 2025-03-04 - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: pricing, economicsObservation, productFamily

  23. Radiation Oncology Model

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: reimbursement, radiationTherapyPaymentContext

Research history

  1. K200569 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K260509

AutoContour (RADAC V5)

Radformation, Inc.

AutoContour Model RADAC V5 assists radiation treatment planners with contouring and reviewing structures in medical images for radiation therapy treatment planning. It produces...

Modality
Radiotherapy Planning Imaging
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2026-03-19
FDA-cleared K253091

ART-Plan+ (v3.1.0)

Therapanacea Sas

ART-Plan+ assists trained radiation-therapy professionals with multimodal image review, registration, contouring, and the release-specific planning functions described in K253091....

Modality
Radiotherapy Planning Imaging
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-12-23
FDA-cleared K242748

Oncospace

Oncospace, Inc.

Oncospace supports trained radiation therapy professionals with protocol configuration, machine-learning achievable-dose prediction, planning-objective exchange, and plan review...

Modality
Radiotherapy Planning Imaging
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-04-11