FDA-cleared profile

Quantib Prostate

Quantib BV

Authorized purpose: Support trained medical professionals in processing, visualizing, editing, and interpreting prostate MR studies, including structured PI-RADS scoring; diagnosis must not be made solely from the software analysis.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Support trained medical professionals in processing, visualizing, editing, and interpreting prostate MR studies, including structured PI-RADS scoring; diagnosis must not be made solely from the software analysis.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Support trained medical professionals in processing, visualizing, editing, and interpreting prostate MR studies, including structured PI-RADS scoring; diagnosis must not be made solely from the software analysis.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: FDA K230772 describes nonclinical bench testing that compared automatic prostate/sub-region segmentations with ground truth using Dice overlap and mean surface distance, with inter-observer comparisons. Clinical performance testing of sub-region segmentations and ROI localization was qualitative, using radiologist five-point Likert scores; the updated prostate-segmentation clinical test was not repeated because nonclinical performance was at least as accurate as the predicate. The updated algorithms were trained on more than 400 scans. No FDA sensitivity, specificity, diagnostic AUC, or general accuracy percentage is established.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Support trained medical professionals in processing, visualizing, editing, and interpreting prostate MR studies, including structured PI-RADS scoring; diagnosis must not be made solely from the software analysis.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Intended users
Trained medical professionals.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Care setting and population
Clinical prostate-MR review setting; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Workflow role
User-in-the-loop post-processing and structured interpretation aid: automatic input checks, registration, segmentation, and combination-image generation are followed by user editing, lesion analysis, PI-RADS workflow, report creation, and export.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Required input
Prostate multiparametric MRI data sets; the reviewed FDA text does not specify the complete sequence, protocol, or input-interface requirements.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Output and human action
Registered multiparametric and biparametric combination views; prostate and sub-region segmentations; volume and PSA-density measurements; user-edited segmentations; potential-lesion segmentation and analysis; PI-RADS scoring; 3D secondary-capture segmentations; a PDF report; and DICOM output.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Limitations
Use is by trained medical professionals, and diagnosis must not rely solely on the analysis. Segmentations and ROI initializations are editable by the user. Prostate segmentation clinical performance was not repeated for this update; clinical testing of sub-region segmentation and ROI localization was qualitative using a five-point radiologist Likert scale. The packet does not establish sensitivity, specificity, or diagnostic AUC.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K230772
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
MRI
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Anatomy
Prostate, prostatic sub-regions, and user-selected potential lesions.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2023-04-17
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
DICOM output, 3D secondary captures, and a PDF report are described; the packet does not establish a specific PACS, RIS, EHR, input interface, routing behavior, or interface version.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Quantib Prostate; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
FDA K230772 describes nonclinical bench testing that compared automatic prostate/sub-region segmentations with ground truth using Dice overlap and mean surface distance, with inter-observer comparisons. Clinical performance testing of sub-region segmentations and ROI localization was qualitative, using radiologist five-point Likert scores; the updated prostate-segmentation clinical test was not repeated because nonclinical performance was at least as accurate as the predicate. The updated algorithms were trained on more than 400 scans. No FDA sensitivity, specificity, diagnostic AUC, or general accuracy percentage is established.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

Quantib Prostate regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignStand-Alone Performance
  • PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K230772
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K230772

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K230772 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K230772. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
22Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
4Screened PubMed leads
1Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 4 PubMed and 1 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 4 PubMed and 1 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K230772: Quantib Prostate

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2023-04-17 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Quantib Prostate model card (K230772)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K230772

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K230772 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K253682

DeepHealth ProstateAI

Quantib B.V.

Concurrent-reading aid for trained physicians detecting and characterizing prostate-cancer lesions in adult males aged 40 years and older undergoing prostate MRI.

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Prostate and lesions within or extending from the prostate
Decision
2026-04-29
FDA-cleared K253780

SIGNA™ Bolt

Ge Medical Systems, LLC

SIGNA Bolt is a whole-body MRI system for high-resolution diagnostic imaging of the labeled body regions, with supported AI-assisted reconstruction, positioning, and protocol...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head, neck, temporomandibular joint, spine, breast, heart, abdomen, pelvis, joints, prostate, vessels, and musculoskeletal anatomy
Decision
2026-02-06
FDA-cleared K253779

SIGNA™ Sprint Select

Ge Medical Systems, LLC

SIGNA Sprint Select is a whole-body MRI system for diagnostic imaging of the labeled body regions, with supported AI-assisted reconstruction, positioning, and protocol functions.

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head, neck, temporomandibular joint, spine, breast, heart, abdomen, pelvis, joints, prostate, vessels, and musculoskeletal anatomy
Decision
2026-02-05
FDA-cleared K251399

SIGNA™ Sprint

GE Medical Systems, LLC

SIGNA Sprint is a 1.5T whole-body MRI system for diagnostic imaging of the labeled head, neck, TMJ, spine, breast, heart, abdomen, pelvis, joints, prostate, vessels, and...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Head; neck; temporomandibular joint; spine; breast; heart; abdomen; pelvis; joints; prostate; vessels; and musculoskeletal anatomy
Decision
2025-09-11