Process previously acquired DICOM-compliant cardiac ultrasound images and estimate cardiac measurements to support qualified cardiologists, sonographers, or other licensed professional healthcare practitioners in clinical decision-making; indicated for adults.
Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.
Clinical fit
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Process previously acquired DICOM-compliant cardiac ultrasound images and estimate cardiac measurements to support qualified cardiologists, sonographers, or other licensed professional healthcare practitioners in clinical decision-making; indicated for adults.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Medical facility or routine echocardiography workflow using a personal computer or compatible DICOM PACS; adult use is a patient-population boundary, not the care-setting value.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Previously acquired DICOM-compliant cardiac ultrasound images from adult patients, including the echocardiographic views supported by the software's view-classification and analysis functions.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
2D, cine-loop, and secondary-capture review; echocardiographic view classification; ED and ES frame identification with heartbeat-rate estimates; ejection fraction from LV endocardium, LA, and LV-myocardium segmentation; manually entered or corrected markup; and a generated summary report.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
The workflow uses a skilled sonographer to provide markup and allows automated results to be accepted, partially modified, or rejected before physician review. The device is indicated for adults and supports clinical decision-making as an aid; the packet does not establish autonomous use, a general population beyond adult cardiac ultrasound, or current interface compatibility beyond the described DICOM/PACS or personal-computer configurations.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
FDA submission
K220956
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The software processes DICOM-compliant cardiac ultrasound images and is described as operating on a personal computer or compatible DICOM PACS; a web-browser interface is also compared. Results are reported through a generated report, and exact interface versions, local compatibility, and current deployment topology are not established.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Libby Echo:Prio; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.
Evidence summary
FDA performance testing was retrospective on a diverse clinical dataset; the packet does not state a sample size in the reviewed summary. View-classification accuracy was 97% with average F1 greater than 96.6%, average sensitivity 96.8%, and average specificity 98.5%. Heart-rate output had a linear-regression slope of 0.98 against 12-lead ECG, and EF prediction had a bivariate linear-regression slope of 0.79 with 95% CI 0.52-0.98 against annotations by four human experts. These are separate view-classification and measurement-agreement endpoints.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Libby Echo:Prio regulatory performance study summary
Stand-Alone Performance · Adult
exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K220956 · Independence not established
K220956
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K220956 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K220956. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Verify deployment and data flow: The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K220956 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Ligence Heart is a fully automated software platform that processes, analyses and makes measurements on acquired transthoracic cardiac ultrasound images, automatically producing a...
Provides AI-assisted cardiac, lung and abdominal quality feedback and measurements; users remain responsible for scan quality and diagnosis and must not rely solely on the...
PVAD IQ supports qualified-physician clinical decision support by identifying the aortic annulus and PVAD inlet, calculating their mean distance, and identifying clips acceptable...