FDA-cleared profile

iCAS-LV

HighRAD Ltd.

Support trained physicians in visualizing and evaluating physician-identified liver lesions on multi-phase reconstructed CT, including lesion size, shape, position, and change over time; not for standalone diagnosis or patient-management decisions.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Support trained physicians in visualizing and evaluating physician-identified liver lesions on multi-phase reconstructed CT, including lesion size, shape, position, and change over time; not for standalone diagnosis or patient-management decisions.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Intended users
Trained physicians, including radiologists and other physicians managing the patient.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Care setting and population
Clinical radiology and PACS workflow; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Workflow role
Post-acquisition liver-lesion review and longitudinal analysis; the radiologist designates lesions, validates computed segmentations, and can manually correct them before semi-automatic matching and quantification.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Required input
Multi-phase volume datasets of reconstructed contrast-enhanced CT scans in DICOM format received from PACS, with physician-identified liver lesions; compatible CT vendors and models are subject to the device labeling's DICOM requirements.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Output and human action
Quantitative liver-lesion volumes and locations in prior and current scans, lesion diameter and volume, total lesion burden, volume and diameter change over time, existing/new/disappeared lesion labels, RECIST measurements, key slices, and DICOM-transferred processing results.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Limitations
The physician must identify lesions and validate or manually correct computed segmentations and matching. Results must not be used in isolation for diagnosis or patient management. The reviewed FDA performance data are based on a retrospective liver-lesion dataset and a dedicated phantom study; local scanner, protocol, interface, and clinical-population compatibility require confirmation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K231690
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Anatomy
Liver (physician-identified liver lesions)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2024-03-01
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Multi-phase studies are received from PACS and processing output is transferred back to PACS in DICOM; the device is described as PC-based and self-contained. Exact PACS interfaces, versions, and local compatibility require confirmation.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Deployment and data flow
On-premise
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for iCAS-LV; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-08

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
FDA K231690 reports phantom testing on four scanner platforms and a retrospective standalone analysis of 108 patients from Israel, Italy, and the US, comprising 219 contrast-enhanced CT scans and 2,127 liver lesions. Three radiologists established the lesion ground truth. The reported performance evidence uses DICE, ASSD, SHD, volume, and RECIST measurements and includes volume and longitudinal-change agreement, not a diagnostic-detection endpoint.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

iCAS-LV regulatory performance study summary

Stand-Alone Performance · Population described in the exact-submission ACR model card

exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K231690 · n=108 · Independence not established

K231690

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No public price or quote for the exact K231690 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K231690. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
21Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-08.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K252029

AI-CVD

HeartLung Corporation

AI-CVD provides automated quantitative CT-derived anatomical and density measurements for clinician review, including calcium scores, cardiac and vascular measurements, lung and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Chest, abdomen, heart, lungs, liver, aorta, pulmonary artery, bone, muscle, and fat
Decision
2025-12-19
FDA-cleared K242624

Medical Image Post-processing Software (uOmnispace.CT)

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd.

uOmnispace.CT provides healthcare institutions with tools to view, manipulate, evaluate, and analyze medical CT images, including colon, lung, vessel, brain, cardiac, liver, rib,...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Colon, lungs and airway, vessels, brain, heart, liver, ribs, spine, and other CT regions
Decision
2025-05-14