FDA-cleared profile

Hi-D Imaging 4TAVR

Hi-D Imaging AG

Pre-procedural cardiovascular anatomy assessment, measurement, visualization, sizing, and planning support for transcatheter aortic valve replacement.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Pre-procedural cardiovascular anatomy assessment, measurement, visualization, sizing, and planning support for transcatheter aortic valve replacement.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Intended users
Trained healthcare professionals including cardiologists, radiologists, and clinical specialists
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Care setting and population
Pre-procedural TAVR planning in cardiovascular and radiology clinical workflow; the FDA packet does not specify a particular facility type
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Workflow role
AI-assisted segmentation, reconstruction, landmark detection, multiplanar reformats, measurement, TAVR sizing, reporting, and C-arm planning support with user review and manual measurement available; not a stand-alone decision tool
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Required input
Vendor-independent CT data in DICOM format for patients with tricuspid aortic stenosis who are eligible for TAVR and have no prior aortic-valve implant.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Output and human action
Automatic full-heart and vessel segmentation; 2D/3D rendering; centerline and TAVR-plane detection; MPR; cardiac and aortic measurements; S-curve/C-arm angulation; downloadable 3D meshes; IFU-based TAVR sizing chart; and downloadable PDF or DICOM PDF reports.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Limitations
The indication is limited to patients with tricuspid aortic stenosis who are eligible for TAVR and have no prior aortic-valve implant. The software is not intended to be a decision-making tool by itself. Validation was technical measurement comparison and repeatability/usability testing, not a clinical-outcome study.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K241984
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Anatomy
Heart and cardiovascular vessels, including the aortic valve/root, LVOT, annulus, aorta, ventricles, atria, myocardium, and pulmonary artery
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2025-04-02
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Cloud-based SaMD in which users upload DICOM CT images and receive automated measurements, 2D/3D visualizations, and PDF/DICOM PDF reports; the FDA packet does not establish a specific local PACS, RIS, or EHR interface.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Deployment and data flow
Hybrid
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Hi-D Imaging 4TAVR; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-08

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
FDA packet: five technical validation studies covering 929 CT scans of TAVR-eligible patients without a prior aortic-position implant, including 289 U.S. and 640 European scans, compared automated measurements with expert ground truth. Annulus-parameter agreement exceeded 98% in U.S. studies and 97% in European studies; repeatability used 100 cases, and usability used 15 intended users across 105 scenarios.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

Hi-D Imaging 4TAVR regulatory performance study summary

Stand-Alone Performance · Adult

exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K241984 · n=929 · 5 sites · Independence not established

K241984

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No public price or quote for the exact K241984 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K241984. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-08.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K252029

AI-CVD

HeartLung Corporation

AI-CVD provides automated quantitative CT-derived anatomical and density measurements for clinician review, including calcium scores, cardiac and vascular measurements, lung and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Chest, abdomen, heart, lungs, liver, aorta, pulmonary artery, bone, muscle, and fat
Decision
2025-12-19
FDA-cleared K252217

CT VScore+

Canon Medical Informatics, Inc.

CT VScore+ evaluates calcified coronary lesions on ECG-gated, non-contrast cardiac CT in patients aged 30 years or older, automatically generating coronary calcium scores and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2025-11-28