FDA-cleared profile

HealthFLD

Nano-X AI Ltd.

Authorized purpose: Provide quantitative and qualitative liver analysis and mean attenuation measurement to support clinician evaluation and assessment of fatty liver in patients aged 18-75 whose CT includes a significant part of the liver; not for diagnosis or risk assessment of fatty liver disease.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Provide quantitative and qualitative liver analysis and mean attenuation measurement to support clinician evaluation and assessment of fatty liver in patients aged 18-75 whose CT includes a significant part of the liver; not for diagnosis or risk assessment of fatty liver disease.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Provide quantitative and qualitative liver analysis and mean attenuation measurement to support clinician evaluation and assessment of fatty liver in patients aged 18-75 whose CT includes a significant part of the liver; not for diagnosis or risk assessment of fatty liver disease.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: FDA K233080 reports a retrospective standalone validation of 250 anonymized CT scans from four healthcare institutions, with three US board-certified radiologists establishing ground truth. All 250 cases returned a result. Agreement was 95.98% for the <40 HU versus >=40 HU classification and 98.39% for <50 HU versus >=50 HU; Bland-Altman 95% limits of agreement for liver-density bias were [-7.80 HU, 7.00 HU], within the stated [-10 HU, 10 HU] interval, and portal-venous-phase identification agreement was 95.98%.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Provide quantitative and qualitative liver analysis and mean attenuation measurement to support clinician evaluation and assessment of fatty liver in patients aged 18-75 whose CT includes a significant part of the liver; not for diagnosis or risk assessment of fatty liver disease.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Intended users
Clinicians.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Care setting and population
Clinical CT and liver-assessment workflow; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Workflow role
DICOM intake validation followed by liver detection/segmentation, ROI attenuation quantification, result transfer to the hosting application, and error-code reporting when processing fails.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Required input
Non-contrast or contrast CT scans with any clinical indication for patients aged 18-75, including a significant part of the liver; the FDA technology comparison specifies DICOM and axial CT input.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Output and human action
Mean liver attenuation in Hounsfield Units from a region of interest, with up to three ROI annotations and threshold/reference-range indication; the display threshold is below 40 HU for non-contrast or non-portal-venous CT and below 75 HU when portal venous contrast is identified.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Limitations
Not intended to diagnose or provide risk assessment for fatty liver disease. The labeled age and liver-coverage requirements apply, and the validation dataset used at least 4 cm of liver from the superior aspect, which is a study inclusion criterion rather than a replacement for the labeled significant-liver-part wording. Local hosting interface and compatibility require confirmation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K233080
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Anatomy
Liver
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2024-02-08
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
DICOM validation receives an imaging study from a hosting application and the IMA Integration feature returns successful analysis results to that application; the exact interface, version, PACS/RIS/EHR compatibility, and deployment model are not established.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for HealthFLD; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-08

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
FDA K233080 reports a retrospective standalone validation of 250 anonymized CT scans from four healthcare institutions, with three US board-certified radiologists establishing ground truth. All 250 cases returned a result. Agreement was 95.98% for the <40 HU versus >=40 HU classification and 98.39% for <50 HU versus >=50 HU; Bland-Altman 95% limits of agreement for liver-density bias were [-7.80 HU, 7.00 HU], within the stated [-10 HU, 10 HU] interval, and portal-venous-phase identification agreement was 95.98%.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

HealthFLD regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignStand-Alone Performance
  • PopulationAdult
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K233080
  • Samplen=250
  • Sites4
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K233080

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

No public price or quote for the exact K233080 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K233080. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-08

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
22Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K233080: HealthFLD

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2024-02-08 - Accessed 2026-09-08

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. HealthFLD model card (K233080)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, careSetting, output, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K233080

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-08

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K233080 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K232045

MeVis Liver Suite

MeVis Medical Solutions AG

CT and MRI image analysis, segmentation, visualization, and volumetry for adult abdominal treatment planning and follow-up, including liver surgery, living-donor, transplant, and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Liver
Decision
2023-10-27
FDA-cleared K133649

HEPATIC VCAR

GE MEDICAL SYSTEMS SCS

Hepatic VCAR analyzes CT liver images to assess liver morphology and liver lesions with automated liver, lobe, segment, lesion, and measurement tools that a clinician can edit and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Liver
Decision
2014-04-22
FDA-cleared K252029

AI-CVD

HeartLung Corporation

AI-CVD provides automated quantitative CT-derived anatomical and density measurements for clinician review, including calcium scores, cardiac and vascular measurements, lung and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Chest, abdomen, heart, lungs, liver, aorta, pulmonary artery, bone, muscle, and fat
Decision
2025-12-19
FDA-cleared K233209

uOmnispace.CT

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd.

uOmnispace.CT is software for viewing, manipulating, evaluating, and analyzing medical images within healthcare institutions. The FDA indication lists colon visualization, dental...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Colon, jaw, lungs, airways, brain, heart, vessels, liver, spine, ribs, and other labeled CT regions
Decision
2024-05-17