FDA-cleared profile

Ez3D-i /E3

Ewoosoft Co., Ltd

Authorized purpose: Ez3D-i/E3 provides dental and maxillofacial DICOM viewing, three-dimensional visualization, multiplanar reconstruction, two-dimensional analysis, implant simulation, canal tracing, and bone-density tools for trained radiologists and dentists.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: Ez3D-i/E3 provides dental and maxillofacial DICOM viewing, three-dimensional visualization, multiplanar reconstruction, two-dimensional analysis, implant simulation, canal tracing, and bone-density tools for trained radiologists and dentists.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: Ez3D-i/E3 provides dental and maxillofacial DICOM viewing, three-dimensional visualization, multiplanar reconstruction, two-dimensional analysis, implant simulation, canal tracing, and bone-density tools for trained radiologists and dentists.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K231757 reports DICOM loading, viewing, MPR, three-dimensional analysis, implant and canal tools, measurements, and software validation for dental CT, panoramic, cephalometric, and intraoral image workflows. No product-specific clinical outcome or diagnostic-performance metric is established in the public FDA summary.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Ez3D-i/E3 provides dental and maxillofacial DICOM viewing, three-dimensional visualization, multiplanar reconstruction, two-dimensional analysis, implant simulation, canal tracing, and bone-density tools for trained radiologists and dentists.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled from the decision-summary packet.

Intended users
Trained medical professionals such as radiologist and dentist.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet names trained medical professionals such as radiologists and dentists; it does not establish the broader role list in the current value.

Care setting and population
Dental, oral and maxillofacial, or hospital surgical-planning environments.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Workflow role
Dental image visualization, segmentation, measurement, implant planning, or surgical-guide planning support.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Required input
DICOM images from CT, panorama, cephalometric and intraoral imaging equipment.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This is the packet's direct input description; cone-beam CT is not stated.

Output and human action
3D visualization, 2D analysis, and various MPR functions, with Implant Simulation, Drawing Canal, and Implant Environ Bone Density tools.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet supports these visualization, analysis, MPR, implant, canal, and bone-density functions; surgical-guide inputs and reports are not stated.

Limitations
Results produced by the software's diagnostic, treatment planning and simulation tools are dependent on the interpretation of trained and licensed radiologists, clinicians and referring physicians as an adjunctive to standard radiology practices for diagnosis.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This replaces the current clinical-examination and surgical-judgment wording with the packet's explicit adjunctive-use boundary.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K231757
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CBCT
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The exact packet states these imaging sources and does not use the current CBCT-only modality value. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: CT, panorama, cephalometric, and intraoral imaging. -> CBCT.

Anatomy
Dental/Maxillofacial
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA decision-summary packet reviewed on 2026-09-19; existing wording is supported without expansion.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2023-07-14
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
DICOM import and export to dental workstations, PACS, laboratory, or guide-manufacturing workflows; validate patient identity, orientation, voxel geometry, measurements, and export.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Deployment and data flow
Release-specific dental imaging software on a supported workstation or connected planning environment.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified dentists, dental radiologists, oral and maxillofacial surgeons, and trained dental imaging staff should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Use only supported dental image types and planning functions. Implant, canal, and bone-density outputs require review by the treating dental professional and do not replace clinical examination or surgical judgment.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, outputs, and enabled AI functions to K231757 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

DICOM import and export to dental workstations, PACS, laboratory, or guide-manufacturing workflows; validate patient identity, orientation, voxel geometry, measurements, and export.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally. The capability is derived from the exact FDA workflow and still requires local acceptance testing.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. Use only supported dental image types and planning functions. Implant, canal, and bone-density outputs require review by the treating dental professional and do not replace clinical examination or surgical judgment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-03

No exact-product price was found in the reviewed public material; vendor productivity claims are scenario inputs, not guaranteed local savings.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software, model, and algorithm version; patient population; anatomy; protocol; operator; input quality; output edits or overrides; failed studies; repeat acquisition or rework; downstream impact; downtime; incidents; recalls; and updates. Track these product-specific limits: Use only supported dental image types and planning functions. Implant, canal, and bone-density outputs require review by the treating dental professional and do not replace clinical examination or surgical judgment.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes. The capability is derived from the exact FDA workflow and still requires local acceptance testing.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K231757 reports DICOM loading, viewing, MPR, three-dimensional analysis, implant and canal tools, measurements, and software validation for dental CT, panoramic, cephalometric, and intraoral image workflows. No product-specific clinical outcome or diagnostic-performance metric is established in the public FDA summary.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Sensitivity is not the primary endpoint for this system, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Specificity is not the primary endpoint for this system, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K231757 FDA performance package for Ez3D-i /E3

  • DesignManufacturer dental DICOM, visualization, measurement, implant-planning, and software validation
  • PopulationDental CT or CBCT, panoramic, cephalometric, and intraoral radiographic planning workflows
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionEz3D-i/E3
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K231757

Manufacturer evidence submitted for FDA clearance or approval; local clinical, technical, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

3 unlinked candidate evidence records are retained for source review and excluded from this evidence display.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K231757 by exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family, later, or adverse-event information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
28Fields reviewed
13Source classes checked
5Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 5 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 5 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, fda decision material, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, fda decision summary packet, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K231757: Ez3D-i /E3

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2023-07-14 - Accessed 2026-09-19

    Scope: purpose, anatomy, modality, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, clinicalUse

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  4. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  5. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. Evaluation of volumetric substance loss and precision in targeted endodontic re-treatment with guided versus conventional access cavity preparations: An in vitro study.

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: evidenceStudies, productFamilyContext, evidenceDiscovery

  8. Development trend of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in dentistry: exploring FDA-cleared dental devices.

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: evidenceStudies, productFamilyContext, evidenceDiscovery

  9. MORPHOMETRIC ANALYSIS OF TOPOGRAPHIC VARIABILITY OF THE LEFT AND RIGHT MANDIBULAR CANALS IN CASE OF LOSS OF THE MASTICATORY TEETH.

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: evidenceStudies, productFamilyContext, evidenceDiscovery

  10. [Multivariable analysis of the associations between transversal maxilla size and upper airway volume].

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: evidenceStudies, productFamilyContext, evidenceDiscovery

  11. Assessment of collum angle and alveolar bone plate thickness relative to tooth inclination in central incisors using CBCT: a retrospective cross-sectional study.

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-03

    Scope: evidenceStudies, productFamilyContext, evidenceDiscovery

Research history

  1. K231757 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K251514

Overjet CBCT Assist

Overjet, Inc.

Dental and craniomaxillofacial CBCT segmentation, measurement and visualization support

Modality
CBCT
Anatomy
Dental/Maxillofacial
Decision
2025-12-05
FDA-cleared K250755

DS Core Diagnosis

Dentsply Sirona Inc.

Displays and supports interpretation of digital/digitized dental media, including CBCT and other 2D/3D X-ray images; its Panoramic Curve Proposal generates a proposed dental-arch...

Modality
CBCT
Anatomy
Dental/Maxillofacial
Decision
2025-08-12
FDA-cleared K233925

Relu Creator

Relu BV

Relu Creator manages, transfers, displays, enhances, and analyzes dental and craniomaxillofacial image information and provides design input for dental solutions within the...

Modality
CBCT
Anatomy
Dental/Maxillofacial
Decision
2024-06-13
FDA-cleared K232698

NemoScan

Software Nemotec S.L.

NemoScan supports dental CT or cone-beam CT visualization, segmentation, implant and surgical planning, instrument positioning, and guide planning from preoperative maxillofacial...

Modality
CBCT
Anatomy
Dental/Maxillofacial
Decision
2024-01-18