Authorized purpose: Adjunctive assessment of severe aortic stenosis using transthoracic echocardiography data; an interpreting physician uses the output to facilitate diagnosis and must not rely on it alone for patient management.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Product overview
Start with the essentials
Authorized purpose: Adjunctive assessment of severe aortic stenosis using transthoracic echocardiography data; an interpreting physician uses the output to facilitate diagnosis and must not rely on it alone for patient management.
Overview status: Source-reviewed overview
What does this software do?Authorized purpose: Adjunctive assessment of severe aortic stenosis using transthoracic echocardiography data; an interpreting physician uses the output to facilitate diagnosis and must not rely on it alone for patient management.
Which images or clinical context are in scope?Modality: Ultrasound Anatomy or clinical context: Heart, left ventricular outflow tract, and aortic valve Input: Resting transthoracic echocardiogram measurements plus basic patient demographics including age and body surface area from height and weight; inputs are reviewed and approved by a trained clinical user. The packet also allows CSV upload for retrospective analysis.
Who uses it?Intended users: Board-certified cardiologists who review echocardiograms during evaluation and diagnosis of structural heart disease, specifically aortic stenosis.
What does the software produce?Output: A high, medium, or low severe-AS phenotype probability based on predicted aortic valve area of 1.0 cm2 or less, plus a guideline assessment based on aortic-jet peak velocity, aortic-valve mean gradient, and aortic-valve area.
What is its most important limitation?Key limitation: Not intended for patients under 18 years of age or patients who have undergone aortic-valve replacement. A minimum input set is required for a valid probability output. Results are adjunctive and patient-management decisions must not be made solely from the device. The packet describes the algorithm as using available echo measurements rather than traditional LVOT measurements for the phenotype probability.
Clinical takeaway
Clinical role: Adjunctive assessment of severe aortic stenosis using transthoracic echocardiography data; an interpreting physician uses the output to facilitate diagnosis and must not rely on it alone for patient management.
Evidence takeaway
Evidence from the reviewed source record: FDA standalone testing used 6,268 retrospective studies with a reference standard based on U.S. board-certified cardiologist review of severe AS defined as AVA <=1.0 cm2; 2,483 were severe and 3,779 were not. The primary endpoint was AUROC 0.948 (95% CI 0.943-0.952). At the high-probability threshold, sensitivity was 0.801 (95% CI 0.786-0.818) and specificity was 0.923 (95% CI 0.915-0.932); low, medium, and high outputs also had DLRs of 0.067, 0.935, and 10.3. A separate one-site five-reader MRMC study used 200 TTE studies and reported assisted versus unassisted reader AUROC of 0.883 versus 0.865 and Fleiss kappa of 0.667 versus 0.641.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Adjunctive assessment of severe aortic stenosis using transthoracic echocardiography data; an interpreting physician uses the output to facilitate diagnosis and must not rely on it alone for patient management.
Routine clinical care and structural-heart-disease echocardiography; the device is described as stand-alone cloud-based software and the facility type is not specified.
Post-acquisition echocardiography decision support during physician review and final report generation, using clinician-reviewed measurements as an adjunct to current clinical practice guidelines.
Resting transthoracic echocardiogram measurements plus basic patient demographics including age and body surface area from height and weight; inputs are reviewed and approved by a trained clinical user. The packet also allows CSV upload for retrospective analysis.
A high, medium, or low severe-AS phenotype probability based on predicted aortic valve area of 1.0 cm2 or less, plus a guideline assessment based on aortic-jet peak velocity, aortic-valve mean gradient, and aortic-valve area.
Not intended for patients under 18 years of age or patients who have undergone aortic-valve replacement. A minimum input set is required for a valid probability output. Results are adjunctive and patient-management decisions must not be made solely from the device. The packet describes the algorithm as using available echo measurements rather than traditional LVOT measurements for the phenotype probability.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Standalone cloud-based software using third-party systems for input and output; it can send datasets to the application and integrate outputs into end-user PACS or reporting software. CSV input is for retrospective analysis only. Exact interfaces, hosting boundaries, and local compatibility are not established.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
ACR exact-submission catalog context
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for EchoSolv AS; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA standalone testing used 6,268 retrospective studies with a reference standard based on U.S. board-certified cardiologist review of severe AS defined as AVA <=1.0 cm2; 2,483 were severe and 3,779 were not. The primary endpoint was AUROC 0.948 (95% CI 0.943-0.952). At the high-probability threshold, sensitivity was 0.801 (95% CI 0.786-0.818) and specificity was 0.923 (95% CI 0.915-0.932); low, medium, and high outputs also had DLRs of 0.067, 0.935, and 10.3. A separate one-site five-reader MRMC study used 200 TTE studies and reported assisted versus unassisted reader AUROC of 0.883 versus 0.865 and Fleiss kappa of 0.667 versus 0.641.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
EchoSolv AS regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-alone performance and reader study (ACR AI Central category)
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K241245
Samplen=6268
IndependenceIndependence not established
K241245
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K241245 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K241245. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K241245 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
24Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The refreshed discovery snapshot contains no PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidates; no external evidence was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 3 history items
Alturion Series diagnostic ultrasound systems acquire and display ultrasound images and fluid-flow information for the labeled fetal, abdominal, cardiac, cephalic, obstetric,...
Modality
Ultrasound
Anatomy
Fetus; abdomen; pelvis; small organs; head; heart; peripheral vessels; musculoskeletal anatomy; ophthalmic; urologic organs; and lung
WatchMate Software v1.2.0 processes transesophageal echocardiography data to reconstruct the left atrial appendage and assist preprocedural planning and device sizing during...
Guides medical professionals acquiring ten standard 2D transthoracic echocardiographic views in adults requiring a cardiac ultrasound examination; acquired images require...