FDA-cleared profile

DASI Dimensions (V1.0)

DASI Simulations

Provide predefined cardiovascular images and measurements to support pre-procedural planning for patients with aortic stenosis being considered for TAVR; cardiologists and radiologists must interpret and validate the report and make all treatment decisions.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Provide predefined cardiovascular images and measurements to support pre-procedural planning for patients with aortic stenosis being considered for TAVR; cardiologists and radiologists must interpret and validate the report and make all treatment decisions.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Intended users
Cardiologists and radiologists receive and interpret the results; trained DASI Simulations operators perform the processing workflow and quality checks, and the software is not operated directly by physicians.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Care setting and population
Structural-heart and cardiac-imaging pre-TAVR workflow; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Workflow role
Off-site semi-automatic post-processing and measurement: clinical users upload CTA, DASI operators process and quality-check the report, and cardiologists or radiologists interpret and validate the released measurements.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Required input
Patient multiphase DICOM computed tomography angiography chest image files from patients with tricuspid aortic valves and aortic stenosis being considered for TAVR, uploaded through the DASI Simulations web portal.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Output and human action
A viewable and downloadable report with predefined images and diameters, lengths, angles, areas, and perimeters for pre-TAVR cardiovascular structures, including aortic annulus, sinus of Valsalva, sinotubular junction, ascending aorta, and aortic valve angle.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Limitations
Not diagnostic and does not determine recommended medical care; clinicians retain responsibility for interpretation, validation, and treatment decisions. Control-point error greater than 3 mm can materially affect final measurements, and the FDA performance evidence includes a 40-case performance validation, a 14-CTA operator-variability study, and no prospective clinical trial. Off-site processing, operator input, and local portal/data-governance requirements require separate qualification.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K231324
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Anatomy
Cardiovascular structures (aortic root, aortic valve, sinus of Valsalva, sinotubular junction, and ascending aorta)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2024-01-08
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Off-site DASI Simulations web portal accepts uploaded patient multiphase DICOM CTA files and returns a digital report for viewing or download. The FDA summary describes trained operators and secure AWS data collection for testing, but that vendor/test infrastructure does not establish a current production deployment, PACS/RIS/EHR interface, or local compatibility.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Deployment and data flow
On-premise
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for DASI Dimensions (V1.0); FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-08

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
FDA K231324 reports software verification, non-clinical bench testing, control-point validation, automatic-measurement validation, performance validation, operator-variability, human-factors, and control-point-sensitivity studies. The performance-validation cohort contained 40 CTA patients with tricuspid aortic valves and aortic stenosis: control-point success was 85.3%, mean annulus-area error was 0.93%, annulus-perimeter error was -1.02%, and aortic-valve-angle difference was 2.66%. An operator study using 14 CTAs and five operators reported ICC 0.96. No prospective clinical trials were conducted.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

DASI Dimensions (V1.0) regulatory performance study summary

Stand-Alone Performance · Population described in the exact-submission ACR model card

exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K231324 · Independence not established

K231324

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No public price or quote for the exact K231324 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K231324. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
21Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-08.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare