FDA-cleared profile

CS-series-FP Radiographic / Fluoroscopic Systems with Optional CA-100S / FluoroShield™ (ROI Assembly)

Omega Medical Imaging, LLC

Authorized purpose: CS-series-FP radiographic and fluoroscopic systems support cardiac, vascular, general, and interventional procedures; FluoroShield provides secondary region-of-interest collimation with lower-refresh peripheral context.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Product overview

Start with the essentials

Authorized purpose: CS-series-FP radiographic and fluoroscopic systems support cardiac, vascular, general, and interventional procedures; FluoroShield provides secondary region-of-interest collimation with lower-refresh peripheral context.

Overview status: Source-reviewed overview

Clinical takeaway

Clinical role: CS-series-FP radiographic and fluoroscopic systems support cardiac, vascular, general, and interventional procedures; FluoroShield provides secondary region-of-interest collimation with lower-refresh peripheral context.

Evidence takeaway

Evidence from the reviewed source record: K191713 reports bench dose-area-product testing and a third-party clinical evaluation supporting the region-of-interest collimation workflow.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
CS-series-FP radiographic and fluoroscopic systems support cardiac, vascular, general, and interventional procedures; FluoroShield provides secondary region-of-interest collimation with lower-refresh peripheral context.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Clinical-use display mirrors the exact FDA-supported purpose reconciled from the decision-summary packet.

Intended users
Physician or operator.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet refers to the physician and operator but does not establish the dossier's qualified physician, technologist, or procedural-staff class.

Care setting and population
Hospital imaging, interventional, operating-room, or procedure-suite workflows within the cleared indication.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Workflow role
Image reconstruction, localization, navigation, or procedural guidance under direct professional control.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Required input
Radiographic/fluoroscopic diagnostic and interventional X-ray imaging.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet's stated imaging scope is radiographic/fluoroscopic X-ray imaging, not the dossier's multi-modality input set.

Output and human action
The CA-100S ROI image processing combines the live ROI with the legacy image of the full field of view (defined by the primary collimator).
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The packet directly describes the blended ROI/full-field image output rather than the dossier's generic landmarks, measurements, overlays, or navigation guidance.

Limitations
At no time will the CA-100S/FluoroShield be considered as a replacement for the primary collimator. The primary collimator shall always be used, in accordance with good medical practice, to define a ROI.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

This is the packet's direct collimator limitation; the dossier's local-practice dose disclaimer is not stated.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K191713
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Fluoroscopy/Angiography
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

The indications statement uses radiographic/fluoroscopic applications and does not state the dossier's angiography label. Controlled directory display reconciled from exact FDA wording: Radiographic/fluoroscopic applications. -> Fluoroscopy/Angiography.

Anatomy
Multi-region
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-19

Exact FDA decision-summary packet reviewed on 2026-09-19; existing wording is supported without expansion.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2019-10-04
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Validate compatible imaging hardware, acquisition geometry, displays, workstation, exported objects, latency, calibration, and fallback workflow.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Deployment and data flow
Procedure-room hardware and software or a connected workstation with supported imaging equipment and accessories.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Public materials reviewed for this exact release do not establish the complete security posture. Request data-flow, identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote-access, vulnerability-management, backup, and incident-response evidence.

Training and support
Only qualified physicians, technologists, or procedural staff trained for the specified intervention. should operate or interpret the product. Local onboarding should cover the exact release, supported population, limitations, failure examples, escalation, downtime, and competency documentation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Monitoring and change control
Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: The primary collimator remains required. Dose-area-product and image-quality findings are configuration- and procedure-specific and do not guarantee dose reduction in local practice.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Release and scope verification

Map the installed model, build, options, population, anatomy, inputs, and outputs to K191713 before acceptance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Later product-family features are not evidence that this cleared release includes them.

Interoperability acceptance

Validate compatible imaging hardware, acquisition geometry, displays, workstation, exported objects, latency, calibration, and fallback workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Test representative identifiers, orientation, geometry, measurements, units, routing, failure handling, and round trips locally.

Clinical acceptance

Use a signed local test set for the supported population and workflow. Include common and difficult cases, exclusions, acquisition variation, failed or low-quality inputs, reviewer overrides, and downstream effects. The primary collimator remains required. Dose-area-product and image-quality findings are configuration- and procedure-specific and do not guarantee dose reduction in local practice.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Define stop-use, escalation, rollback, and revalidation triggers before production use.

Economic evaluation

Model capital and recurring cost against net staff time after review, throughput, repeat imaging or rework, room time, consumables, infrastructure, training, service, downtime, upgrade, and replacement costs.

product family · checked 2026-09-03

Vendor productivity claims are scenario inputs, not guaranteed local savings.

Lifecycle monitoring

Monitor by exact hardware, software and model version, patient population, anatomy, protocol, operator, input quality, output edits or overrides, failed studies, repeat acquisition or rework, downstream impact, downtime, incidents, recalls, and updates. Track these product-specific limits: The primary collimator remains required. Dose-area-product and image-quality findings are configuration- and procedure-specific and do not guarantee dose reduction in local practice.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-03

Revalidate after material software, hardware, model, protocol, interface, or clinical-policy changes.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
K191713 reports bench dose-area-product testing and a third-party clinical evaluation supporting the region-of-interest collimation workflow.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03
Reported sensitivity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Sensitivity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

Reported specificity
Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Specificity is not the primary endpoint for this acquisition, reconstruction, segmentation, guidance, or quantitative function. Use the task-specific evidence below.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

K191713 FDA performance package for CS-series-FP Radiographic / Fluoroscopic Systems with Optional CA-100S / FluoroShield™ (ROI Assembly)

  • DesignManufacturer bench dosimetry plus third-party clinical workflow evaluation
  • PopulationSupported cardiac, vascular, general, and interventional fluoroscopy procedures
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionCS-series-FP with CA-100S and FluoroShield
  • IndependenceSponsor or vendor study

K191713

Manufacturer evidence submitted for clearance or approval; local clinical, technical, and workflow acceptance remains necessary.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No public list price for the exact cleared configuration was found. Obtain a written quote separating hardware or license basis, enabled features, implementation, interfaces, infrastructure, training, service, upgrades, renewal, consumables, and exit costs.

Reimbursement and coding
No separate named-product Medicare payment was identified in the reviewed CMS coverage material. Evaluate the product within the applicable imaging, procedural, or surgical service line and verify payer, site-of-service, and coding assumptions independently.
  • Public source
  • Not applicable
  • Checked 2026-09-03

No product-specific code

No separate named-product payment identified in reviewed public material

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services · United States

Build a local total-cost and value model; do not infer reimbursement from FDA clearance or approval.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The 2026-09-02 openFDA device-recall snapshot contained no record matched to K191713 by exact submission identifier. This does not exclude product-family or later safety information.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-03

Exact-identifier review does not prove absence of all product-family safety signals.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-20Last searched
27Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
13Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The refreshed discovery snapshot contains 13 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Discovery metadata alone does not establish exact tested-product, version, population, and endpoint applicability, so all candidates remain quarantined and none was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 13 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, fda decision material, reimbursement policy, fda device recall, fda decision summary packet, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K191713: CS-series-FP Radiographic / Fluoroscopic Systems with Optional CA-100S / FluoroShield™ (ROI Assembly)

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2019-10-04 - Accessed 2026-09-19

    Scope: purpose, anatomy, evidenceSummary, modality, intendedUsers, input, output, limitations, clinicalUse

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  4. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  5. Medicare Coverage Database

    Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: coverage, codingContext

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

Research history

  1. K191713 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

  3. Reader overview source-reviewed

    Editorial review

    Source-reviewed editorial overlay

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K250660

LUMINOS Q.namix T; LUMINOS Q.namix R

Siemens Medical Solutions

LUMINOS Q.namix T and LUMINOS Q.namix R are multifunctional radiography and fluoroscopy systems for routine radiography and fluoroscopic examinations including gastrointestinal,...

Modality
Fluoroscopy/Angiography
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-07-14
FDA-cleared K243446

3DXR

GE Medical Systems SCS

3DXR reconstructs cone-beam CT from interventional X-ray acquisitions and uses CleaRecon DL to reduce streak artifacts for display in the advanced workstation workflow.

Modality
Fluoroscopy/Angiography
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-02-25
FDA-cleared K222070

EndoNaut

Therenva SAS

EndoNaut fuses planning images with live fluoroscopy and provides computerized navigation support for fluoroscopy-guided aneurysm repair, embolization, and peripheral-artery...

Modality
Fluoroscopy/Angiography
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2022-10-25
FDA-cleared K212383

EndoNaut

Therenva SAS

EndoNaut overlays preoperative three-dimensional vascular anatomy on live fluoroscopy and supports semi-automatic registration and motion detection for selected aneurysm,...

Modality
Fluoroscopy/Angiography
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2021-08-31