FDA-cleared profile

AVIEW CAC

Coreline Soft Co., Ltd.

Quantitative coronary-calcium analysis and risk stratification on existing non-contrast, non-gated chest CT studies.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Quantitative coronary-calcium analysis and risk stratification on existing non-contrast, non-gated chest CT studies.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Intended users
Healthcare professionals, including radiologists and cardiologists
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Care setting and population
On-premises clinical imaging review with access through mobile devices and Chrome browsers; the FDA packet does not specify a particular facility type
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Workflow role
Post-processing coronary-artery segmentation, calcium scoring, and risk-stratification support
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Required input
Existing DICOM 3.0 non-contrast, non-gated chest CT studies that include the heart, from adult patients older than 40 and acquired on General Electric or GE-subsidiary CT equipment; other manufacturers are not validated or recommended.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Output and human action
Agatston coronary-calcium score; segmentation and evaluation of the right and left coronary arteries; percentile-based risk categories based on score, age, and gender; and an arterial-age calculation added in the submitted version 2.0 feature summary.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Limitations
Use is limited to adults older than 40, existing non-contrast/non-gated chest CT studies that include the heart, and GE or GE-subsidiary CT equipment. The FDA packet states that no clinical study was considered necessary for this version and supports equivalence with nonclinical testing; performance outside the stated acquisition/device conditions is not established.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K243696
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Anatomy
Heart and coronary arteries, specifically the right and left coronary arteries
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2025-02-14
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
PC-installed software using DICOM 3.0 for image storage, transfer, query, and display on-premises, with access through mobile devices and Chrome browsers; the FDA packet does not establish a specific PACS, RIS, or EHR interface.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Deployment and data flow
On-premises deployment is explicitly described in the exact-submission ACR model card; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration require vendor confirmation.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Deployment mode explicitly reported in the exact-submission ACR model card; hosting region and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Deployment model

On-premises deployment is explicitly described in the exact-submission ACR model card; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration require vendor confirmation.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: GE

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for AVIEW CAC; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-08

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
FDA packet: no new clinical study was considered necessary before release, and the submission's substantial-equivalence conclusion relies on nonclinical testing. The packet discloses no new FDA clinical cohort or sensitivity, specificity, AUC, or other clinical performance metric for K243696.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

Aview CAC regulatory performance study summary

Stand-Alone Performance · Adult

exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K243696 · Independence not established

K243696

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No public price or quote for the exact K243696 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K243696. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-08

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-08.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K252029

AI-CVD

HeartLung Corporation

AI-CVD provides automated quantitative CT-derived anatomical and density measurements for clinician review, including calcium scores, cardiac and vascular measurements, lung and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Chest, abdomen, heart, lungs, liver, aorta, pulmonary artery, bone, muscle, and fat
Decision
2025-12-19
FDA-cleared K252217

CT VScore+

Canon Medical Informatics, Inc.

CT VScore+ evaluates calcified coronary lesions on ECG-gated, non-contrast cardiac CT in patients aged 30 years or older, automatically generating coronary calcium scores and...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2025-11-28