FDA-cleared profile

AiORTA - Plan v2.0

ViTAA Medical Solutions, Inc.

AiORTA - Plan v2.0 is image-processing and analysis software for the labeled radiotherapy-planning workflow; exact modalities, structures, inputs, outputs, and user-review requirements remain submission-specific.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
AiORTA - Plan v2.0 is image-processing and analysis software for the labeled radiotherapy-planning workflow; exact modalities, structures, inputs, outputs, and user-review requirements remain submission-specific.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Intended users
Qualified radiation oncologists, dosimetrists, physicists, therapists, and trained imaging professionals.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Care setting and population
Radiation oncology planning, contouring, or image-management environments using compatible CT, MR, or DICOM workflows.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Workflow role
Radiotherapy image processing, structure contouring, registration, quantitative analysis, or planning-workflow support.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Required input
Supported CT or MR DICOM studies, contours, treatment-planning metadata, and release-specific workflow inputs.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Output and human action
Contours, registrations, measurements, processed images, or planning-workflow objects for qualified review and approval.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Limitations
Anatomy, modality, structure set, registration, treatment site, software version, and required independent checks are release-specific. AiORTA - Plan v2.0 is image-processing and analysis software for the labeled radiotherapy-planning workflow; exact modalities, structures, inputs, outputs, and user-review requirements remain submission-specific.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K254207
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Anatomy
Multi-region
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-03-30
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact submission evidence and the current vendor family material do not establish the exact site's DICOM, worklist, PACS/RIS, identity, routing, display, or fallback behavior.

Deployment and data flow
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Exact deployment topology, hosting, network boundaries, update mechanism, and local operational requirements are not established for this submission.

Security and privacy
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

Public sources reviewed here do not establish the complete exact-release security posture, including identity, audit, encryption, retention, remote access, vulnerability management, backup, or incident response.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.

Workflow role

Radiotherapy image processing, structure contouring, registration, quantitative analysis, or planning-workflow support.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

This is a submission-anchored intended-use summary, not a local acceptance result.

Input

Supported CT or MR DICOM studies, contours, treatment-planning metadata, and release-specific workflow inputs.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Exact supported inputs and protocol limits must be confirmed from the complete labeling.

Output

Contours, registrations, measurements, processed images, or planning-workflow objects for qualified review and approval.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Output review, editing, and downstream use remain release- and site-specific.

Vendor family context

Current vendor material is product-family context for K254207 only; exact release, enabled options, deployment, and local interoperability require confirmation.

product family · checked 2026-09-04

Vendor material is not exact-release evidence unless that linkage is separately proven.

Site validation status

Exact local interfaces, deployment topology, security controls, downtime behavior, and support obligations remain unestablished.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-04

Obtain organization-specific implementation evidence before procurement or clinical use.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
The exact FDA submission K254207 is the identity anchor. Its public decision material supports the submission-specific product and intended-use summary recorded here; it does not establish a general product-wide sensitivity or specificity value for this dossier.
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04
Reported sensitivity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No exact submission and version-linked sensitivity endpoint is published in this dossier; do not substitute a product-family or candidate-study value.

Reported specificity
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No exact submission and version-linked specificity endpoint is published in this dossier; do not substitute a product-family or candidate-study value.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

FDA submission-specific verification and validation evidence for K254207

Regulatory verification, validation, and labeling evidence reviewed for exact FDA submission K254207. · The labeled population and test materials for exact submission K254207; a general clinical study population is not established here.

exact submission · Tested version: AiORTA - Plan v2.0 (K254207) · Sponsor or vendor study

K254207

FDA regulatory evidence is submission-specific but is not independent clinical performance evidence.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No public exact-release price, license fee, subscription, contract, or implementation cost was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not applicable
Not applicable Not applicable Checked 2026-09-04

CMS index context was checked, but no product-specific coverage or reimbursement determination is inferred.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-04

No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-04Last searched
27Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
0Unreviewed PubMed leads
0Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

This submission was added after the prior exact-submission extraction and remains queued for source review. Exact FDA identity, indication, modality, anatomy, workflow, and limitations were reviewed using the submission as the identity anchor. Current vendor material is product-family context only. PubMed and ClinicalTrials.gov candidates remain quarantined as product-family evidence because exact submission and version linkage was not established. CMS and openFDA index context was checked. Pricing, security, deployment, reimbursement, contracted services, enabled options, and local interoperability remain unknown unless separately evidenced. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, vendor product page, implementation documentation, reimbursement policy, peer reviewed literature, clinical trial registry, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-04.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K253270

Contour ProtégéAI+

Mim Software, Inc.

Contour ProtégéAI+ processes CT and MR DICOM images and generates contours for quantitative analysis, adaptive therapy, image registration, transfer to radiotherapy planning, and...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2026-03-27
FDA-cleared K243647

Synapse PACS (7.5)

FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation

Synapse PACS version 7.5 provides primary processing and presentation of DICOM and supported non-DICOM images with measurement, segmentation, fusion, volume rendering, reporting,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2025-06-30
FDA-cleared K192455

Merge PACS

Merge Healthcare Incorporated

Merge PACS processes, displays, communicates, reports, prints, stores, and retrieves supported multi-modality DICOM and related clinical images for diagnostic-reading and...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2019-10-17
FDA-cleared K190764

SurgicalAR

MEDIVIS, Inc.

SurgicalAR displays CT and MR medical images and associated data as two-dimensional, multiplanar, three-dimensional, or volume-rendered views on a workstation, touchscreen, or...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region
Decision
2019-05-13