FDA-cleared profile

AV Vascular

Philips Medical Systems Nederland B.V.

AV Vascular is indicated to assist users in the visualization, assessment and quantification of vascular anatomy on CTA and/or MRA datasets, in order to assess patients with suspected or diagnosed vascular pathology and to assist with pre-procedural planning of endovascular interventions.

Evidence status: each field shows source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established in reviewed sources, and vendor documentation pending are distinct outcomes.

Clinical fit

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
AV Vascular is indicated to assist users in the visualization, assessment and quantification of vascular anatomy on CTA and/or MRA datasets, in order to assess patients with suspected or diagnosed vascular pathology and to assist with pre-procedural planning of endovascular interventions.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Exact-submission indication text from the ACR AI Central model card. FDA labeling remains controlling.

Intended users
Trained healthcare professionals/users (clinicians, radiologists, vascular interventionalists)
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Intended-user text reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Care setting and population
Adult
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Patient-population text reported in the exact-submission ACR model card; institutional setting may still require vendor confirmation.

Workflow role
Measurement or quantification
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Required input
CTA;MR images or data. Inclusion criteria: CTA and/or MRA datasets of patients with suspected or diagnosed vascular pathology; body cases including head/neck and body vascular anatomy; patients with aortic and/or iliac artery diseases (e.g., thoracic/abdominal aortic aneurysm, ectasia, dissection, and stenosis); patients treated with stents
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Output and human action
The AI model detects, at the study and breast level, the presence or absence of Breast Arterial Calcifications (BAC). The device also marks BAC segments on thumbnails of images for localization of BAC.
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Clinical output reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Limitations
Exclusion criteria: Giant aneurysms (diameter > 10 cm) may have reduced outer wall segmentation accuracy
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Limitations and supported-acquisition details reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K253735
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Imaging modality reported in the exact-submission ACR AI Central model card.

Anatomy
Breast
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Anatomy normalized from explicit exact-submission ACR model-card wording.

Clearance type
510(k)
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-01-22
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
FDA source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Attach protocol-level DICOM, HL7, FHIR, PACS, RIS, EHR, or orchestrator documentation.

Deployment and data flow
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Attach an exact-product deployment and data-flow source.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

FDA authorization does not establish the current commercial security posture. Request data-flow diagrams, hosting and retention details, access controls, audit logging, attestations, and incident-response documentation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version.

Evidence summary
Study type: Stand-Alone Performance. Cases: 80. Sites: 11
Public source Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-01

Structured study metadata from the exact-submission ACR model card; this is not an independent evidence synthesis.

Reported sensitivity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

AV Vascular regulatory performance study summary

Stand-Alone Performance · Adult

exact submission · Tested version: Exact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K253735 · n=80 · 11 sites · Independence not established

K253735

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Economics and lifecycle

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-13

FDA submission materials do not establish current commercial pricing. Request the pricing unit, term, minimum commitment, implementation fees, and included support from the vendor.

Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-08-31

Determine whether any product-specific CPT/HCPCS pathway exists and separate it from billing for the underlying imaging service.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked Exact FDA submission Checked 2026-09-02

No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Automated sources checkedStatus
2026-09-02Last searched
15Fields reviewed
5Source classes checked
16Unreviewed PubMed leads
1Unreviewed trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Automated exact-name discovery found 16 PubMed and 1 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources

Source ledger

Sources accessed through 2026-09-02.

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K251059

Syngo Carbon Clinicals (VA41)

Siemens Healthineers AG

Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41 provides advanced visualization and processing tools for clinical data acquired by multiple imaging modalities, including CT and MR. It supports...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2025-10-24
FDA-cleared K252261

InferCare RECIST

Beijing Infervision Healthcare Medical Technology Co., Ltd.

FDA product code QIH identifies this device class as Automated Radiological Image Processing Software. To provide automated radiological image processing and analysis tools....

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2026-03-13
FDA-cleared K254016

MI View&GO

Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc.

FDA product code QIH identifies this device class as Automated Radiological Image Processing Software. To provide automated radiological image processing and analysis tools....

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
N/A
Decision
2026-02-10